• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • November 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Oct   Dec »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

It’s starting to look a lot like Christmas

… already!

 

And I think we can blame SBO for the most part! There’s a new comp going on called Ready, steady … it’s nearly Christmas. This one is using guest designers to set the challenges, so part of the fun is finding out who the next designer is and then, of course, doing the challenge. I think Nan Jules has set the tone for my entire Christmas theme this year with her ‘vintage’ challenge.

009

It seems that everything I create these days has a little touch of vintage … it’s like I can’t help myself … it just happens.

 

And then Naomi’s challenge was to use at least 5 photos, beads and gold or silver.

011

That’s Rebekah sitting next to Santa in the Wellington Christmas parade a couple of years ago. I saw parts of the parade yesterday … wasn’t really paying a lot of attention because I didn’t have the kids with me … saw Santa but totally missed the All Whites.

 

Anyway, back to the SBO comp. This week I’m the guest designer and I decided it was time to deck the halls.

2009-11-12

So I made some quick alphabet blocks as my example. I’m surprised at how much my family is enjoying them … each time I walk past they’ve been rearranged into another word … some not necessarily Christmassy and definitely not all spelled correctly!

 

I also made a set of larger blocks a few weeks ago, which are on display at Craft house.

001

012

I’ve got more to share … will try not to leave it so long between posts next time!

my signature

6 Responses

  1. Lots of gorgeousness (that’s another one of those not spelt correctly words LOL!!) there Beverley.

  2. love the block idea… must be funny reading all the words they have come up with!!!

    thanks for last friday night was good to get ‘stuff done!!’

  3. Love seeing all your beautiful creations – the layouts, the blocks, everything! You’ll have to take photos of the words your kids create, I think that would make a really fun layout idea! 🙂

  4. Well christmas IS coming – to your house anyway!LOL Love your first LO – you are so great at vintage.

  5. Oh Beverley I love these blocks. I must try to make some!

    Cheers
    Cee

  6. Blocks and yep I agree, camera has to come out when the kids have done their rearranging of said blocks … would be a cool layout …

Thanks for your thoughts ...

