• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • September 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Aug   Oct »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Notice anything different …

… about me?

003

I guess it’s as plain as the nose on my face! lol

In scrappy news … I decided to play along with the SBO GOK fashion inspired competition.  Some fun challenges that will hopefully get me scrapping a bit more.

001

For this one we had to make our own felt embellishments … there’s that crochet again!

035

011

This one needed a paper pieced embellishment … I’d used this scalloped circle dress idea on a card recently … pretty papers are prima.

044

019

And this one was all about the colours – pink, purple and turquoise. More prima there and a bit of alcohol ink to get the colours right.

055

Okay … gotta go do housework … woo hoo!

my signature

12 Responses

  1. Wow, the nose stud looks great on you!! 🙂
    I love the layouts, the first one is my favourite. It sounds like a really cool competition, and anything that gets you scrapping more and having fun has got to be a good thing! 😉

  2. yeah the nose stud looks good on you…. YAH for scrapping…. anything that gets you going!!!!!! wahoo

  3. Whoo hoo go you – betcha your Jessi likes the nose bling!!! LOL

  4. Hey Beverley,

    Your nose bling looks fantastic!

    I was only just last night talking about getting my nose pierced. Did it hurt? Did your nose swell up? Any helpful hints you want to impart??

    Raewyn

  5. ooo brave girl! 🙂

    lovely LOs… this competition is fun… just need a bit more time to do the stuff! LOL!

  6. I wanna know too … did it hurt ???

    It’s funny how we change. 30+ years ago I had my ears pierced, two holes in each ear … I did the second holes myself … I so couldn’t do that now or my nose for that matter … I would be a sook – lol!!!

  7. BEVERLEY!!!! You shocked me 🙂 🙂
    You are a brave brave woman!!! LOL

  8. WOW that is SO COOL AND SO PRETTY!!!!!! you are so brave, good on you I say !!!!!!

    and I love those crocheted felt heart they are gorgeous – have fun with the comp – your layouts are rocking and I feel now you need to scrap the story behind your new bling too

    xoxox

  9. You are a braver woman than me too Bev – did it hurt and does it annoy you – think it would drive me crazy. Looks cool though. Layouts look great too.

  10. Wow Beveley, well done! sorry, a little lost for words here – can’t get images of bogie build-up out of my mind now!!ROFL

  11. Real or fake???? Loving the layouts my friend.

  12. Nice bling you have there, sounds like you had a lot of courage to do that. Cute layouts love how your incorporating crochet into your layouts.

Thanks for your thoughts ...

