• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • August 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Jul   Sep »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Yesterday

So it’s been a tough week …  Wesley’s funeral was a perfectly fitting occasion to celebrate an extraordinary life … although kinda sad. It was a beautiful day – weather wise – and the helium balloons looked amazing floating away in a clear blue sky. It’s also been a year since Grandma died … so just not such a nice week all round really.

The blue skies and sunshiny days have been a welcome thing though. And yesterday I made the most of the weather and spent some Jessi and Mummy time out in the sun with my camera.

056

Once, not so long ago, I was taking photos daily … lately, not so much. Not sure if it’s because I’m not scrapping as much, or maybe I’m not scrapping because I’m not taking photos. Whatever … all I know is that they are two things I enjoy doing, things that make me happy and I need to find that happy place again.

018

So … after checking out a craft show … Jessi got to play, while I enjoyed a coffee and took photos.

024

This is about the point when I remember why living in Wellington is not so bad … check out that view I enjoyed while watching Jessi play.

069

The water called to us and we just had to cross the road to get closer … if she wasn’t busting for the loo I’m sure I would have had a great deal of trouble getting her to leave here.

108

We then did a spot of tree climbing (and more photo taking) … the trees were perfect for climbing and it was good to see that at least one of my children hasn’t inherited their father’s fear of heights.

101

It soon became evident that we should perhaps buy the little miss a new pair of boots … it wasn’t that long ago that these were new … now … they are just well loved!

077

So, now that I’ve got the photos … might just see what I can do about scrapping a layout or two.

my signature

9 Responses

  1. Some gorgeous photos Beverley! I am sure that when you get back into the scrapping you will create some stunning layouts with these!
    Big Hugs to you – hope the coming week is happy and brighter for you 🙂

  2. Sending lots of big hugs your way … a funeral and a sad anniversary in one week is tough, that’s for sure.

    I LOVE the photos! You had a gorgeous day for a photo shoot – and a gorgeous little model 🙂 I am having the same problem as you, I am not taking many photos at all these days, I think because I’m not scrapping or blogging! MUST fix that by at least getting the camera out.
    Thank you so much for the reminder to capture those everyday moments.

  3. Those boots sure are well loved. LOL. Hope this week turns out better for you.

  4. nice to see you again…. and glad the sunny clear days did your soul well….

    ps you are not the only one lacking in the scrapping world….am reading it on everyones blogs…me included

  5. What a difficult week for you my friend – when there’s less on your plate I’m sure the love for all things creative will come flying back in again – and isn’t that one of the joys of any craft – you can put it away and pick it back up at will and in the mean time you can take heaps of photos.

  6. Well I’m looking forward to an awesome ‘Beverley’ layout coming up with those pics … stunners …

    Hopefully this week will be a better week for you … smile!

  7. yes – lack of photos to inspire = lack of scrapping. Also for me. Oh yes – I have photos from my MIL to do but they don’t inspire me so they are languishing in the cupboard….

  8. I think some new photos will be the perfect inspiration to get you going again. looking forward to it.

  9. HUGS TO YOU thinking of your nana – and I LOVE those photos and it sure looks those sweet little boots could tell a story or two and LOL so much about needing to go to the loo hee hee totally agree i am a total water person xoxox

Thanks for your thoughts ...

