• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • July 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Jun   Aug »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Blue Skies and Sunshine.

I hadn’t realised just quite how much I’d been missing the sun until it returned this weekend.

Have enjoyed being outside and walking again. Yesterday I spent the afternoon wandering along the Wellington waterfront … enjoying some ‘me’ time (a welcome thing at the end of the holidays). The weather was perfect … it doesn’t get much better than eating sorbet at the edge of the water while watching the world go by … okay so I may have equally enjoyed a peaceful afternoon here at home today … lying in the sun while reading Janine’s cloth paper scissors mags. Life is good!

Still haven’t got the layout on my desk finished … sometimes it’s just nice to take these things slowly, enjoying the process instead of rushing for a deadline.

Can share this one though …

005

And it’s a double too! Not many of those in my albums. I actually put this one together for a beginner scrapbooking class I took the other night … wanted to show them that you could take a single layout and flip the design to add another page and make it a double. It started as a page maps sketch.

010

Not sure if you can read the journaling but just wanted to record that it was on this day that we got to know Michael’s birth mother … the ‘unknown Grandma’ as the kids referred to her. Just noticed that I haven’t yet added the date … will have to do that!

Jessi is currently having her 5th meltdown since she got home from school …. I think an early night will be necessary tonight! Better go give her some attention.

my signature

7 Responses

  1. what a fantastic even to record Beverley and in a lovely layout too.

  2. lovely layout! I haven’t done a double lo in years lol

  3. Bev I love this layout. I love the colours. I must admit, I have had a real run on doing double page layouts lately. My album like yours had very few double pages until this last month, but I have to admit, I am actually enjoying doing a double page lately.

  4. It is lovely to have sunny days again after a couple of weeks of grey skies … roll on summer. Hear you on the taking it slow thing re. your scrapping … enjoying the process should be all it’s about really …

  5. I am also energized by that sunshine visit…. pity it only lasted 1 and a half days….. love that layout…. was it the one you were working on at the crop??? well done for getting it done

  6. Poor old tuckered out Jessi…glad to hear that you’ve had some me time, and a bonus that it was in the sun. Gorgeous layout Beverley.

  7. I LOVE double layouts – probably because I scrap 9 x 9 layouts these days and can fit much more in. Very green jelly of you taking a beginners class – all those excited faces waiting to get hooked on scrapping!

Thanks for your thoughts ...

