• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • July 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Jun   Aug »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

10 years of parenting.

It’s been a busy couple of weeks.

For a start this girl turned 10.

078

Check out the beautiful weather we had in Wellington today.

049

A good day to buy a bunch of balloons and do a photo shoot with my new 10 year old.

050

Unfortunately her new ’10’ year old attitude showed through in a lot of them.

066

086

096

We had a ‘sleep-over’ party last weekend … not much sleep was had of course. Lots of high-school musical singstar, party food, dvds and other such fun party stuff.

074

I’ve been practicing my crochet skills. I thought I’d jump from making wobbly little flowers to making a hat … even followed a pattern, Jessi was pretty happy with it.

016

Then I made another hat for me … don’t have a pic of that one though. It’s been fun … but I still have a need to scrap (it keeps me sane) so can’t see crochet taking over or anything.

Speaking of scrapping … I have a layout partly finished that I’d like to stick down tonight … hopefully will be able to share in a day or two …

my signature

14 Responses

  1. Happy Birthday to the new 10 year old and what lovely clear photos with her balloons. Very cool hat too.

  2. yeah wasnt the day a stunner…. mmm for the attitude that comes with turning 10… think it is to warm you up to the teen years!!!!

    thanks for the crop was a good night as usual!!!

  3. oh yes, I know what the 10yr old attitude is like!!!!

    great photos

  4. Happy Birthday Rebekah. LOVE the photos even with the 10 year old attitude!
    And I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the hat!!!

  5. see you can do hats! congrats on being a mum for 10 years!

  6. Oh I love the first photo, you can so see the attitude! What a stunning looking day Wellington turned on. The hat really rocks – clever you!

  7. Happy Birthday, Rebekah!! Haha, I can sooooo see the attitude … I’m worried, do boys get that as well?! I know I had it when I was about 10, LOL!

    That hat is GORGEOUS!!!

  8. Happy Birthday Rebekah- my girls aren’t keen on my photo shoots lately either – so sad for a mother. your hat looks great – I want to see yours too. Your weather looks perfect. Ours is pretty good too except it is way too cold at the moment. We are not used to this in the tropics.

  9. Happy birthday to the new 10yr old … time just whizzes by doesn’t it??!! … liking that crochet hat, but glad to hear you aren’t seduced away from scrapping!!LOL

  10. Happy birthday 10 year old!

    Cute hat too 🙂

  11. Wow ten years old – love all the folded arms in the pics and particularly love that one of the balloons from underneath and the one of Jessie with her new hat, just awesome – that kid is a real cutie!

  12. 10! Double figures – they suddenly get all grown up don’t they?

    Love that hat – quite fancy one myself – maybe I need to get the crochet hooks out and remind myself that I once knew how to crochet (is it like riding a bike?)

  13. that hat is just gorgeous!!

  14. Happy very belated birthday to Rebekah! Mine has such an attitude at 4, I don’t know how I’m going to cope at 10!! She’s very cute though. And I LOVE that hat, so cool.

Thanks for your thoughts ...

