• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • July 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Jun   Aug »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

First it was crochet …

And now …

028

So besides the lack of a perfect 50’s housewife body … and maybe the fact that I don’t clean, cook and dust as often as I should … I think I could pass as a 50’s housewife. (Apron is actually polka-dotted but my camera didn’t seem to like that.)

018

Okay so maybe I’ll stick with being a 2009 housewife!

It’s been a busy weekend, besides the 50’s party there was a baby shower for a friend …

I made a quick canvas for a gift.

007

All ready to add a photo once baby is born.

And Rebekah went to a sleep over party …

I made a quick cell-phone cover as part of the gift … and also a beaded necklace.

003

It’s been a fairly creative weekend … sewing, needle felting, beading, scrapping … no wonder my desk looks rather trashed right now!

Looking forward to a week of holiday fun … and a bit of child training … they need a bit of a reminder about manners, kindness and cleaning up after themselves.

my signature

12 Responses

  1. Love that apron, Beverley! And the red lippy. You could totally be a 50’s housewife. I don’t think you actually need to DO the housework … 😀

    Sounds like a busy but fun weekend!

  2. Love it Beverley. You make a great looking 50’s housewife. I would never have thought of that for a 50’s party.
    And what a busy weekend…the cell phone purse is adorable.

  3. Love the look too Beverley and the background in the second photo actually looks real 50th. I love the red lippie and the red apron – fabulous look. Glad to hear that you are being a bit creative. My scrap desk looks completely trashed at the moment also. Thinking I should really move it from my lounge but have no idea where too. Enjoy your holidays.

  4. You rocked the 50’s look. Very cool outfit. Love your creativeness…..very cute.

  5. Woohoo! Your 50s housewife is great! 🙂 I’ve got to think up a Mr Men outfit for Saturday. *groan*

  6. You look the part … but who would ever want to be the perfect 50s housewife??!!heehee …

  7. Yeah but back in the 50’s you’d have no washing machine…who would want that lol!

  8. Now you remind me of that lady on the Websters Pages paper – Cherry something. LOL

  9. lol at the child training, I have a bit planned too! love the cell cover! and that apron rocks.

  10. Oh that is so cool and I love the apron polkadots even 🙂 What a beautiful canvas and I love have you have left a space for a photo that is awesome !!!

    Gee you are the fifty’s house wife getting all that creating doescounts I am sure and the cell cover is ADORABLE !!

    Kid training any tips greatly appreciated esp toddler wrangling LOL

  11. Cool costume – shades of Bree (Desperate Housewives)!

  12. Wowser look at you … definitely looking the part my friend … but I’m sure you would prefer the appliances of today rather than then …

Thanks for your thoughts ...

