• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • June 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « May   Jul »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

And yet another week comes to an end.

Not quite sure how it went so fast but another week is over and it’s Friday again.

So what have I done?

A bit of creating for Fiskars … can’t share any pics yet though.

A bit of planning/preparing/shopping for Movie night at Rally … it went well. Although I now want to see the rest of Kung Fu Panda … all the bits I didn’t see while making popcorn for hungry movie goers.

KUNG FU PANDA

I did catch the end though so I think I got the general idea … and I noticed the Panda guy has just as much trouble climbing a flight of stairs as I do these days!

A bit of wedding album stuff … yes I finished the big album but I had lots of pics left over so came up with a brilliant idea of making a mini album for her parents to keep at their house … a fabulous idea if it wasn’t for the time it’s taking me.

A bit of shopping with Janine.  In fact we managed to spend the whole day on Wednesday exploring Newtown … op shops, second hand shops, a fabbo fabric shop and a cool shop called Juniper which had some very inspiring handmade items. Best buys … a nice warm jacket, some good thick canvas fabric (dreaming of a canvas album), a ball of very cool wool in an awesome blue/green colour which matches my new jacket perfectly.

A bit of knitting … yep … somewhere between Wednesday and Thursday I found time to knit my blue/green wool into a scarf. Unfortunately it’s a bit short so either I need to invent a way to make it longer or I may just unknit it and use the wool for something else … still thinking about that.

A bit of scrapping. Last week at crafthouse I put together a whole lot of page kits using mostly Fancy Pants stuff  … no instructions but just lots of yummy perfectly matching papers and other bits. Each ‘kit’ has enough stuff to make one typically layered ‘Beverley’ style layout or add some cardstock and maybe some alphas from your stash and make two or three layouts. Anyway … I decided I ‘needed’ to take a kit and make up a layout.

003

‘Scuse the bad layout photography … not much natural light around this morning and since taking the photo I then decided to add a little more stitching to the rip in the bottom left corner … but you get the general idea right? This particular kit comes with a whole thingy of embroidery thread … so plenty of stitching possibilities.

008

It was nice to work with happy, cheerful summer colours … oh sun how I miss you!

And that about sums up my week. Of course there was a bit of housework (not much actually), a bit of parenting, a bit of netball coaching, a bit of cooking … all that general stuff one tends to do every week.

Yay for the weekend.

my signature

13 Responses

  1. sounds like a busy week.

    love the layout, so cheery in the dead of winter!

  2. yeah, I want that yellow thing that should be in the sky to come back, quick smart, with a whole lot of heat in it.

    I’m over the cold!!!

  3. Awesome layout, Beverley! I love it.
    Oh, and you should totally watch Kung Fu Panda again. It’s a fave in our house! All 3 boys love to quote line after line from it. Hehe 🙂

  4. Long time since I took a inspirationsurf around the net. I really need to gather lots of fun ideas.

    Lisbet
    http://www.digiscrapp.blogspot.com

  5. Your weeks sounds a little like mine, bit of baking, bit of knitting, and a bit of scrapbooking. The best part though is that I’m now on two weeks holidays, with lots of fun things planned with friends, Scrapbooking day, road trip with the girls to visit scrapbooking shops, and go shopping, and investigating new kitchens. Hope these next couple of weeks go real SLOW.

  6. Sounds like a good week though even if you were really busy. Nice bright sunshiny layout – just the ticket at this time of year! LOL

  7. Yay for a good bit of retail therapy … nice happy LO there … well done!

  8. YAY for shopping, what about some nice long tassles to the scarf , maybe fabric strip one or something a bit funky, would be a shame to have to un do it !! Love the layout so bright and fun – and do watch Kung Fu panda it is a really fun movie which a lovely moral and it will make you laugh I am sure

    PS I love the top courage quote, so apt when you have little ones – thank you I needed that

    xoxox

  9. Oh bugger on the scarf then…gorgeous layout, very bright and cherry, just what’s needed in winter.

  10. Love the layout, it’s so “not winter”, sounds like you had a fun week all in all.

  11. PS. If you come to Scrap Camp next year I’m so going to nag until you teach me some of your fabulous scrapping tricks. Just love your work.

  12. So, what did you decide on about the scarf? You know if your going to make kits you have to play with them and thats a mighty fine layout. LOve the bright colours too.

  13. rainbow 🙂 so cheerful

Thanks for your thoughts ...

