• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • June 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « May   Jul »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Today

Grateful for … the rain (netball is cancelled)

Enjoying … french toast and banana for breakfast with my girls (boys are at soccer (in the rain))

Wearing … my new winter pyjamas (nice and warm)

Feeling … just a little bit tired (late night scrapbooking … had to finish the layout!)

Dreaming … of a weekend trip to Sydney to meet up with the SOF team (dreams are free right?)

Inspired by … Donna Downey (have you seen those aprons … I simply have to make one!)

Wishing … I could get my hands on a Prima Canvas Album (and a bunch of other prima stuff)

Making … cupcakes, again. (For baby Liam’s first birthday party this afternoon)

031

This layout is one I’ve been pottering on all week … haven’t been real enthusiastic about it and not really happy with the end result … but the photo’s cute!Ā  I’ve used the Prima Build a Page Sketch … not that you can tell after all the stuff I’ve got on there!

034

Enjoy your weekend

my signature

10 Responses

  1. so the sport was cancelled- well part of it- like you predicted…. so how long did you stay last night???? (but you got it done right) i was happy just to hang out and chat!!!!

  2. What a totally awesome layout, I sympathize with your yearning for Prima stuff, went through that a while ago and there’s just nothing around unfortunately.

  3. That is such a gorgeous layout! Beautiful!

  4. Beverley how could you not be happy with that layout. it is stunning. The sort of layout I would love to do but it never turns out for me. Just love it. Hooray for a rainy Saturday. I think it would be a good excuse to have a sleep in. Like you I am dreaming too of a get together with the SofF girls. Do you realize that by the time I add my flight from Rocky to Brissie, my airfare is almost the same as yours. Have missed you girls so much.

  5. Not good that you’ve got rain down there! Has been a gorgeous stunner of a day up here. But I can totally relate to feeling grateful for the rain and no early morning sports games! šŸ˜‰
    I also don’t know why you aren’t happy with the layout, as I think it is gorgeous!

  6. a dream ? What are you talking about. Book that flight!!!

  7. wow, haven’t seen a ‘true’ Beverley layout like this one for a while … and it’s utterly, totally and entirely … bleedin’ G O R G E O U S !!!

    Going to have to have another wee looksy!!!

  8. thats a stunning layout Beverley….funny how your not happy with it. Your not being too much of a perfectionist are you??? Lots of things to be greatful for…..nice to be indoors when its cold and wet out. How did Liam’s birthday party go?

  9. Wow!! Awesome layout šŸ™‚ It’s not my style but even I can see it works well. I think you can let yourself be happy with it. šŸ˜‰

  10. Yum … french toast and banana … what a fab LO … I could never do something like that …

Thanks for your thoughts ...

