• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • June 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « May   Jul »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Shhhh … it’s a secret.

Wanna see?

033-1

Can’t show you what’s inside until it gets to it’s destination later this week …

But I can show you this layout:

001

Which was on the Fiskars blog a while ago. Yep that’s me when I was 19 … now I’m all grown up with boring brown hair.

And this layout:

013

Which was on the Paper Pesto blog recently … I’ve rediscovered my stash of rubons since doing this layout … specially like the idea of putting them on accetate and adding bling. Photo of the grown up me complete with family was taken last year by Deb Scheib.

Don’t you hate it when you can think up amazing, incredible blog posts but when it comes time to actually write them all the words disappear? Maybe I should just give up on the words and just show you pretty pictures. Only sometimes I don’t have pictures to show you of all I want you to know about … like the cupcake crop of the last post, I should have mentioned that Rhonda had set up the tables with pretty cupcake party stuff … and there were pink lollies and chocolates and she made yummy cupcakes too and the whole room looked amazing … only I don’t have any photos of all that, so I forgot to mention it.

I also keep forgetting to mention that I’ve discovered I only get e-mail notification of some of your lovely comments … half of them sneak by me only to be discovered later … and then I can’t reply to them by e-mail. Very annoying, must look into that one day … has anyone else had a similar problem and solved it? Let me know if you’ve got answers! Don’t stop commenting though … I love your comments … even the ones that call me insane!

Congrats to the new SBO design team … so exciting to see some of those names. And did you see The Sketch book have something to keep you busy this week? Blue skies and sunshine today … I like this weather much better than Sunday’s snow showers. Catching up on washing, sorting the house, packing parcels to be posted, writing project instructions and planning todays netball training session … okay, back to it.

my signature

11 Responses

  1. Well the box looks intriguing; and I suggest you contact WordPress to sort out your comment problems cos it sounds like something needs resetting. Also an idea for your blog post woes … I write drafts now, adding bits and pieces when I think of them, and then put together and publish when I have time … saves ideas slipping from your mind!LOL

  2. i’m with heidi on the drafts… write a few and add pics and then update later… and as for the comments.. someone else with a wordpress blog said the same thing… I’m all good (though get the odd comment in the spam!!!)
    love the layouts…. I’m toying with getting a paper pesto kit… when;s the june one out???

  3. What!! Who would call you insane ROFL??? And you know, you could always go back to that hairstyle…or maybe not! Love the family photo Beverley, it’s just gorgeous.

  4. love the crazy hair layout! cool colours together.

  5. Gorgeous BG papers on your wee box … very ‘noice’ indeedy!!!!

    Wild hair child, well teenager … what did the kids think of the look … they probably didn’t even realise it was their mother … cos mother’s just don’t do things like that!!!!

  6. So 80’s!!! You were a funky chick! Gorgeous layout too! And I LOVE the layout and photo of your family!

  7. I love secrets πŸ˜‰
    Love the layouts – esp the family one!

  8. Love, love the box! Love the folding the big primas over idea too – I’ve been struggling with some of my larger ones on cards, will have to “borrow” that idea!

    Look at you rocking the red! Love the colours on that layout. Tres inspiring!

  9. Love the box and the crazy hair layout and your stuff for PP this month has all been gorgeous!

    Have a great weekend.
    πŸ™‚

  10. Right been catching up on ya blog lol. Loving that crazy hair layout. What did the kids think of mummy, when they saw that photo? Loving the cupcakes. Yum at the real cupcakes you made. Nice papercrafting cupcakes there too. Liked seeing the photos of Marthas Pantry, it was such a great day.

  11. Those are gorgeous cupcakes Beverly!! Love your scrapping as well your ‘hair ‘page is delightful!!

Thanks for your thoughts ...

