• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • May 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Apr   Jun »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Paper Pesto Stuff

As I mentioned a few posts ago … this …

may09-1

box of goodies came to my house this month. Aptly named gypsy trinkets it truely was a box of pretty sparkly treasures to play with.

First I did this:

005

Yep, a boy layout! I quite like how the shadow photo on the graffiti wall turned out … a different look at least.

Then I did this:

008

Photo taken the same day as the shadow one above. Jessi and Alexander were walking along a wall … actually Alexander was inching very carefully along … Jessi had already run and danced her way to the end and was on her way back again! I quite like how the photo gives a hint of those personalities. The envelope unfolds to reveal a letter I wrote to them both … a bit soppy really, about their personalities and why I love them and all that … I expect it will stay sealed until some day in the future when they might need to read it.

And then I did another layout which looks a little bit like this:

007

Can’t show you the full layout yet because it hasn’t been revealed on the Pesto Blog yet.

Same with this one:

027

Gotta say … those rubons were super nice to work with though!

And then I made a set of cards with the bits I hadn’t used yet …

051

I even got carried away and made matching envelopes for the cards!

So yeah … I’ve been busy lately.

Keep watching the blog for more work done with this kit … the other fabulous designers will fill you with inspiration too. And if you want to buy your own kit and make your very own works of art with gypsy trinkets you could go here to order one.

my signature

10 Responses

  1. nice layouts…. I am in scrapping withdraws… will all my stuff packed….. maybe a kit is the way to go…. just need cardstock and stickees then…mmmmm

  2. Oooh, lovely stuff!! Can’t wait to see the rest of the other ones. You’ve done a great job with this kit!

  3. Gorgeous layouts Beverley! And I sooooo want to visit that you had High Tea at this past week – love the look of it!

  4. gorgeous work Beverley.

  5. very nice Beverley and I will be looking out for the full version on the pesto blog too!

  6. nice work!!! love it – bet u had fun

  7. Ooh-la-la … very nice!!!! Gorgeous in fact … look forward to the big reveal with the remainder of your creativity.

  8. Gorgeous work my friend…makes me so want to go and buy one…best I actually get a table to work on first though…it’s stuck in Welly till the ferries sail…

  9. Beautiful work, can you do a master class at next years Scrap Camp PLEEEZE?

  10. so so gorgeous Beverley, all of it. If the photos of your layouts are that stunning I can only imagine how they sparkle in real life!

Thanks for your thoughts ...

