• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • April 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Mar   May »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    2627282930  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Scrap Camp ’09

While the younger two were learning to ride their bikes, Rebekah had her own bike riding experiences on holiday.

102

She got to ride in the Southland Velodrome with her Grandad.

And then she got to ride the motorbike.

132

I think she enjoyed the velodrome better than the motorbike … I was just wishing they’d bought me that motorbike when I was her age!

Scrap Camp …

… was awesome. So relaxed and friendly and warm … the weather was awesome (so didn’t need the winter clothes I’d packed.)  It was fabulous to get to know the off-line natures of my on-line friends. Mrs Frizz is taller than I expected but her sneezes fitted her on-line character perfectly. Julie (Nan Jules) and Sue are incredibly witty and had me entertained the whole way to Mosgiel … thanks for the ride Julie. Naomi and Carol did a fantastic job of organising the whole thing … and in providing us with food to eat.

2009-04-07

The scrapping side of the camp didn’t go quite so well with me … I spent Friday night and a good chunk of Saturday just pushing papers around but I did manage to get a few layouts done before camp ended.

reflect

Mrs Frizz gave me the Prima vine/flower thingy with instructions that I must use it on a layout … it was so easy to use, despite the incredibly strong urge I had to horde it in my stash … bringing it out to admire every now and again and then putting it back … saving it for that ‘special’ layout I may one day create.

I suppose I should really admit that I’ve only half committed it to this layout and the photo is only temporarily there until such time as a perfectly special black and white photo is found and until then the title won’t be stuck down. But it works for now. :o)

The next three are a quick ‘right now’ snapshot of my kids, as inspired by a dinnertime conversation we were having the day before we left for holiday.

you

you_today

right_now

All the layouts I did managed to fit in with the challenges given to us at camp as well as the SBO Amazing Race challenges … it was helpful to have some ideas to start with. As you can see I also managed to play with some new paper ranges I had been collecting but hadn’t had time to play with.

looking_for_summer

i_can

elephant_fasination

The shaped layout of Jessi (You today) was actually a scrap lift of Julie from Gore and the four others that had already lifted her layout before I decided I needed to make one like that too.

So that’s that. Bring on next year … assuming flights are cheap enough and baby sitters are willing … I’ll be back!

my-signature1

13 Responses

  1. Hi Beverley … nice to see you back blogging. Looks like you had a great time at scrapcamp and got a whole heap of layouts done. Oh I love that one with the prima flower on it.

  2. Wow, what a fun experience for Rebekah! I’m sure she will remember that for a long time.
    It sounds like your scrap camp was a lot of fun, and I just love all the layouts. You got heaps done, really!

  3. Lucky Rebekah! Glad to see you had fun at camp,

  4. The velodrome looks like fun!

    You mean you are *supposed* to do layouts at scrap camp?

  5. You did lots of scrapping … go you!!!

    Okay, we’ve gotta hope for cheap flights next year … it would be awesome if you could come down again.

    It was a whole lot of fun!! Lots of laughs and for some of us, a little scrapping …lol!!!

  6. gosh thats a big bike Rebekah is on! lol

    lovely layouts, I might have to scrap the ‘you today’ layout, love that tilte.

  7. Hey that looks like a productive campt to me – all totally gorgeous to by the way! I gotta come next year.
    Loving the velodrome cycling – way cool!

  8. These are just gorgeous layouts. Awesome. (And I haven’t forgotten your little random gift – just waiting for kids to get back to school next week so I have some time!)

  9. Wow Bev, I would say you had a very productive time at Scrap Camp. These layouts are amazing. Could someone please send me some MOJO – I am just finding it so hard to get in and scrapbook at the moment.

  10. I laughed when you said you hadn’t scrapped much. Um hello I sat next to you and you scrapped a lot more than me and hello those layouts were beautiful. Looks like Rebekah had a ball.

  11. those LOs are fab Beveley … I know what you are saying about not scrapping productively at crops etc … but, you managed quite a bit in the end, by the looks of it!!LOL … I love the idea of the ‘right now’ LOs of your kids … well done you!

  12. Awesome layouts! I especially like the second one, and the one with the elephant. 🙂

  13. Love the pics…and those layouts are gorrrrrrrrgeous! I would definitely have tried to hoarde that awesome prima vine!

Thanks for your thoughts ...

