• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • March 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Feb   Apr »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Blog Maintenance

I’ve been a little slack in keeping up with blog stuff … so I’ve just spent the evening updating my sidebars while watching Rove and Project Runway.

Blog Bling … I’ve been given some awards over the past little while which I’ve been very slack about picking up and passing on. I think the moment has gone for passing them on but I’d like to acknowledge the lovely people who thought of me.

First up I got this: measure_up_award from Karen.

This one:marie-antoinette-award from Mrs Frizz.

This lovely one:lovely_blog from Raewyn.

And this one:fabby-blog from Mummy Moo.

So thanks guys … much appreciated.

The other thing I’ve updated is my “designing for” links …

You’ll notice I’ve added Paper Pesto … I’ve had the pleasure of playing with their Hello Cupcake kit. Hello-oo …. cupcakes …. could I not be any more at home with that?!

My first response to the kit is now up on their blog … and looks a bit like this:

0122

Yeah … I couldn’t help myself.

I’ve done a couple of layouts too … which will be on the blog soon. There’s also cool stuff on the blog from the other designy people … talk about performance pressure … Heidi and Michelle have done some awesome stuff.

And if you think you’re in need of some bright and happy new scrapping supplies go here.

Right … time for bed

my-signature5

8 Responses

  1. Wow, Beverley, those cupcakes are gor-or-geous!! So pretty! Can’t wait to see your layouts now… and lots of lovely, well-deserved awards, too.

  2. Blog looking spic and span, woot.
    Love the cupcakes, so very clever of you!

  3. Those cupcakes are AMAZING! Like, out of this world! I don’t know where you get the ideas from, they are simply awesome 🙂

  4. LOVE LOVE LOVE those very cool cupcakes! What an additiom to any scrap space 🙂

  5. LOVE the cupcake how cute! Do we get instructions for that 😉

  6. What! You and cupcakes, do you like them or something ROFL!! Just gorgeous Beverley…!

  7. Omigod… talk to me about performance pressure… All I could think about when I got my kit was I had to work SUPER fast to get my stuff in before Beverley and I knew how quick you were too !! However, I would have never thought of doing what you did – so I think I am in awe of your cupcakes. Hope nobody tries to eat them.

  8. it looks awesome and now I am off to check out the rest of your work

Thanks for your thoughts ...

