• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • March 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Feb   Apr »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Change

It’s time to pull out a new courage quote:

It takes a lot of courage to release the familiar and seemingly secure, to embrace the new. But there is no real security in what is no longer meaningful. There is more security in the adventurous and exciting, for in movement there is life, and in change there is power.

There are a few changes about to happen round here and a whole lot of courage will be needed. Michael’s job has become a casualty of the current economic climate … not too serious, he will be working 4 days a week … but one day a week less pay means I no longer get to sit around being a Stay at Home Mum … it’s time I went back to the real world.

So I’ve filled out my teacher registration form and found a principal willing to sign the testimonial bit that say’s I’m of sound character and fit to be a teacher … which is easier said than done, when my character is questionable I haven’t officially worked in a school for 7 years. Once I get my registration thingy back I’ll be all set to be a relief teacher … and that will take a whole lot of courage to go into unfamiliar schools, with unfamiliar staff and unfamiliar rules and kids who’s names I don’t know … but it’s also kinda exciting, an adventure waiting to happen, a change that comes at just the right time for me.

Now, to change topic … here’s the layout I finally finished from the weekend:

0112

This one was a sketch challenge …

pagemaps1

I painted my tree onto a transparency with black stazon refill ink … I was quite pleased with how dark and smooth it turned out, but it did take a day to dry properly.

The kids have gone on a school picnic today and the weather couldn’t be more perfect … blue skies everywhere … so I might just pack up my own lunch and go join them.

my-signature3


18 Responses

  1. good luck with your registration.

  2. Wooohooo! This change could be really exciting. I’d forgotten that you had that card to pull out of your sleeve job wise. I bet you’ll be the coolest relief teacher in town!!

    Awesome take on the sketch. I think that’s the most literal I’ve seen you do a sketch – but it is quite specific with it’s owl and tree! You tree is AWESOME – you’ll be selling those soon won’t you??!

  3. I bet you are an awesome fun teacher πŸ˜‰
    love the LO of you and Haylee – twas a fun night!

  4. oOOo! Good luck with the teacher thing πŸ™‚ Seems like there is good opportunities with teaching. Sorry to hear about hubster though.

    Very much like your tree.

  5. All the best with the upcoming changes, I’m sure you will all adjust smoothly to the new routines and life in general!

    Love the layout πŸ™‚

  6. Now that is a big change – wishing you all the best with it.

  7. That is a big change after being a SAHM for 7 years. But you will be the coolest relief teacher! Have fun πŸ™‚

  8. Enjoy your teaching Beverley! I must say I don’t envy you. I am so glad to have been able to bring home my baby after dropping Ess off at her first day of school this year. It will feel so different to be teaching again.

    That courage quote is wonderful – carry that with you!

  9. Wow – changes ahead in your household … may you have a smooth transition … I too think that you will be an awesome teacher. Go YOU!!!!!

  10. back to the teaching world… will be good to have you in it again – and I know they will LOVE you!!!

  11. Scary and exciting all at the same time. Remember it’s probably worse for the kids – they don’t know if this new relief teacher’s going to be nice or a cow…Isn’t it wonderful that you have a profession that you can go back to when things get a bit rough, will certainly help eliminate some stress within the family. My thoughts are with you my friend – I know you’ll be fine, but yep, change is always a little scary…

  12. Good luck Beverley, you’ll be a star!

  13. You’ll be great. I have a couple of friends who do relief teaching and there is more work around than they even want. They usually end up working with only one or two schools. So you will get to know the other staff and kids easily. The first step is the hardest – you’ll be great.

  14. Ahemmmm? Did you say you painted that tree? A-maze-ing!!! You might look at painting as a way to earn $$$ too. Impressive.

    We have a lovely school over here…often looking for relievers?

  15. hey I like the layout you did of high tea, very nice and I love the layout on this post. You are so clever. I think the quote is appropriate and I have a good feeling that things will work out, sometimes we need situations like this to force our hand and get us out of our box. Sounds odd I know, but if anyone can do this you can.

  16. hay Bev have been praying for you. If you need any relieving pointers of what NOT to do I”m your gal. Sounds like we need to do coffee and swap some resources.
    Also you have to hunt out the song by Nicole Nordman called “Brave” an awesome song that so fits where you are at.
    You go girl and know that you are not alone

    Philpians 4:13 I can do all things through he who strengthens me!!
    God Bless

  17. Sorry to hear about your hubby, Bev and lots of luck doing relief teaching

  18. Wow how exciting & scary. All the best, definitely going to be a big time of change for you all. Will be praying for you.
    By the way, LOVE your Layout πŸ˜‰

Thanks for your thoughts ...

