• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • February 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Jan   Mar »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Courage

0111

I found this little pewter word at the Dowse Art Gallery on Sunday. It was sitting at the bottom of a bowl of other equally inspiring words like faith, kia kaha, love … when I first picked it up it felt cool in my hand but as I held on to it while deciding whether or not to exchange money for it, I felt it grow warm and comfortable … and I thought that was a good picture of what courage is like for me.

It took courage to get this done this morning.

0051

But now that it’s over I’m feeling good that I was brave enough to let them do it.

It took courage to speak up about something I felt wasn’t quite right yesterday … and hopefully get it put right, an apology was a good start and that felt good.

It took courage to pull out my scrapping supplies and actually start scrapping again this week … feels good to have a layout completed and a mini album in progress.

It took courage to dust off my walking shoes and actually use them … wasn’t sure I’d make it up the hills but I did … and it felt good to be out there walking in the sun, partly motivated by the fact that in 40 something sleeps I’ll be at scrap camp and Mrs Frizz will want to go for a walk … can’t have her leave me behind now can I?!

So lots of little courageous moments in my life … but they all make a difference.


my-signature2

12 Responses

  1. Courage does not always roar. Sometimes it is a quiet voice at the end of the day, saying…”I will try again tomorrow.”~
    Mary Anne Radmacher

    I think you are courageous Beverley.

  2. Good for you Beverley!
    Courage is sometimes a very difficult thing to find…Way to go!

  3. “Courage is resistance to fear, mastery of fear – not absence of fear” – Mark Twain.

    Good on your for finding your courage in those “scary” things today.

  4. Woohooo! Go you πŸ™‚

    Where is this scrap camp you speak of??

  5. Great post, it is good to hear your getting the scrapping feeling back and that you have found courage in yourself. Way to go!

  6. Go Beverley – takes a lot of courage sometimes to face our fears.
    Yes not long to go now til we can chat/scrap together again!

  7. Definitely takes a whole lot of courage [and some] to let someone jab you … I hate needles with a passion [and some]!!!!

    Not long now and that walk is gonna happen my friend and a little scrapping and a little chatting … or something!!!!

  8. good on you…. courage is all good

  9. Good on you Beverley – it certainly takes a lot of courage to face your fears. I love that photo of your ‘baby’ (don’t tell her I called her that LOL!), very very eye catching. I envy you catching up with the Southern girls…

  10. Thanks for popping in to say Hi Beverley.

    Good luck in my little giveaway.

    I am glad you like Tweet and Toot for finding my blog and inspiration. In so doing you an inspiration to me.

  11. Hi! Thought I’d pop over to your blog now and say hi! Hope the blood test is nothing serious.
    Just wanted to show how awesome your daughters party looked!!!!

  12. Oh yay not many sleeps to go – Im in for the walk – woohoo!! I have a little pewter ‘trust’ I got from my local manna store and I got it for pretty much the same reason you did – it felt right and helped so much. Go you on finding that inner courage πŸ™‚

Thanks for your thoughts ...

