• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • January 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

I Spy …

Well, it’s CHA time and once again I find myself noticing lots of cool new bits that will enhance my scrapping and spark my creativity.

I thought I’d share some of the bits that have caught my attention.

First up there’s  Queen and Co

these cute buckets with lots of cool Queen and Co bits and their new product without packaging idea is a very good idea. I mention this because there is a small chance that I might win some Queen and Co goodies but also because this stuff is neat, I see potential!

Then there’s Maya Road.

Sheer owls and birds. Crown stamps. Metallic Maya Mists. And of course what they do best … chipboard bits.

Tim Holtz has a huge range of very cool stamps being released. This is my favourite. And I really like the idea of Grunge paper … thinner and bigger than Grunge board and loaded with infinate possibilities.

But my very favourite of CHA releases that I’ve seen so far is this.

That would be Donna Downey’s canvas album which is being put out by Prima. I’m loving the fabric scrapbooking thing … the idea of creating layouts on canvas exites me, throw in a bit of paint and stamping and I’m really loving this!

my-signature3

11 Responses

  1. Yep, just need to win Lotto so I don’t have to choose which of all the new gorgeousness (yep, that is a word, I’m sure! lol) I can actually get! I would love to see what amazing creations you would come up with, with the new canvas album.

  2. My list is long as well and it doesn’t even include BG yet! LOL. Lots of pretty stuff and yep winning Lotto would be good about now.

  3. gorgeous queen & co stuff! love the look of Donna’s album too – I just love orange too so it really caught my eye!

  4. Thanks for sharing I’m really loving some of the new things but yep lotto is sounding pretty good about now

  5. Just took a peek at the Maya Road stuff…. it’s probably a good thing I can’t get to CHA personally. I’d be pinged for overweight luggage for sure!! LOL

  6. I’m trying not to look at the new stuff coming out Bev, (need to use up all that is sitting here now) but that album is just GORGEOUS. It would be the thing to catch my eye too.

  7. I agree, my fav is the Donna Downey Album and especially after seeing how she has done the inside canvass for an example on her blog!

  8. have also just seen donna’s album on her blog too… looks very cool…. as for all those yummies from CHA…. mmmmmm need to use some of my stuff up before i look at all those sites….. looks good though

  9. in reply to your question…a swag is like a tent but it is for one person…like an encolsed sleepingbag that you just roll out and sleep under the stars….has mosquito net…you understand now…maybe you have a different name for it in NZ. Google image ‘swag’ to see a pic.

  10. Hey Beverley just letting you know that I have a blog award for you on my blog.

  11. OMG I just checked out the fabric album and have marked the site so I can drool when the boys are asleep !!!! FAB!! and I love the stamps to – now where is that bank I need to rob LOL

    Thank you so much for sharing things there I NEED I am sure!!!!

Thanks for your thoughts ...

