• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • January 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

My Mojo …

… is still on holiday. If anyone sees it can you please send it home … hopefully it will return with lots of creative ideas and stunning layout inspiration.

In the meantime I’ve plodded along on this layout … it’s been sitting on my desk since the beginning of January.

0211

I read about the Prima Frugal Scrapper contest when I was still pushing papers around so I added in the dotty card from my Say it in Crystals packaging … the little hangy bit was just right for some ribbon to go through.

024

Courage is my word for 2009. I thought I should do a layout about it so that I didn’t forget … courage is something easy to forget when you are naturally a big chicken! There’s lots of reasons behind my choice in word but basically it all comes down to the fact that I missed lots of opportunities to do stuff last year because I wasn’t brave enough to really go for it and make it happen. So this year I’m going to be brave and have ‘COURAGE’ to make the most of life and all that it brings me.

my-signature2

12 Responses

  1. gorgeous colours and loving all the layering going on there. That word suits you and I am more than happy to encourage you in your journey if need be.

  2. Ah Bev, I think my MOJO has gone on holidays with your MOJO – I really want mine to come home too. I love your layout – love your word for 2009 – maybe I need to apply that word to my life too, although I want to participate more ini 2009.

  3. Oh no Beverley your mojo has not left … you just need the courage to use it. and a quote for you that I love “Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there”. Will Rogers.

  4. Have you checked in the wardrobe? Under the bed? Gorgeous layout Beverley. May you have the courage to follow the opportunities that come your way this year.

  5. I think my Mojo has gone away on holiday with yours Bev….lol
    Great word for this year, may it encourage you to take a few risks.

  6. Gosh that’s gorgeous Beverley. There’s no way your mojo is on holiday! Good luck with the comp!

  7. pretty pretty!

    good word – feel the fear but do it anyway huh?

  8. Courage sounds like a great word to go for … good luck!

  9. I don’t think your mojo has gone anywhere – this is gorgeous!! “Courage” is a great word for the year, I wish you all the very best in making it work for you, my friend šŸ™‚

  10. That is such a great word to have. And missing Mojo?? My foot!! This is a great layout. Hopefully I can be another to nudge you when some of those opportunities come up šŸ˜€

  11. Fabulous word, FANTASTIC LO!!!! Looks like you are well on your way to realising this goal… I am glad you had the courage to share and that photo of you is just lovely.

  12. I love this layout, Beverley, it’s totally gorgeous. Good luck with the ‘courage’ this year!

Thanks for your thoughts ...

