• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • December 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Nov   Jan »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Waiting …

for mod podge to dry.

I decided that my sister’s Christmas present needed a little something more … it turns out I have enough supplies in my little corner to make any amount of Christmas presents. I’m not doing to badly for time either … my new found ability to say no has freed up my commitments a bit.

So I’m waiting for mod podge to dry. :o)

Been hanging out at Heaven-Sent over the weekend. Joined in on a challenge or two.

103

A card using flowers, flourishes and bling.

002

This one was based on a sketch … my new Amy Butler papers and a really old photo of Jessi.

010

And for this one they provided a list of summery sounding titles and you had to use one of your choice.

It was kinda tricky to squeeze in scrapping time with a busy weekend. Friday night our Church ladies group had an Indian food night … I learned how to make Roti … so easy when you know how … we had Roti for dinner tonight just so I could practise.

On Saturday we had a family photo shoot at the botanical gardens. Jessi wasn’t very co-operative so it will be interesting to see what we get from it… hopefully at least one shot will be good enough for Grandparent christmas presents.

Sunday was Jessi’s friend Charlize’s 5th birthday party. A fun day … she had Nigel Kennedy the magician come and a butterfly birthday cake and a million friends.

Right … that mod podge should be dry by now.

my-signature

7 Responses

  1. Love you card Bev – sounds like your weekend was full on also – been a bit like that here too, and its’ hard trying to fit in the spring cleaning when I would really rather be scrapbooking –

  2. Lots of pure gorgeousness (okay so I know it’s not a word, but it works lol!) there Beverley. Those Amy Butler papers are lovely. LOL on the supplies….

  3. liking that Amy Butler paper…..beautiful cards and layouts. Sounds like saying no is getting easier……go you for being so creative. It still hasn’t hit me yet. SO will you be making roti on Saturday then lol

  4. love that you have made presents out of your supplies… good idea… so when in 2009 are you running that class to teach us how to layer!!!!!!! you so it so well and I wanna be able to do it too!!!!!!!!!!

  5. Loving the cards & layouts. I am enjoying making Christmas presents this year as well. Starting early definitely helps keep the enjoyment levels up and the stress levels down!
    Learning to make roti, how fun! I would love to know how.

  6. Full-on weekend is right! Phew!
    Loving the stuff you had going on up there – all very cool as usual 🙂

  7. Those layouts look great … and I just love the card. Good on you for your ‘say no’ policy … I’ve been doing that lately too, and am enjoying a very low-key relaxed build-up to christmas!

Thanks for your thoughts ...

