• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • November 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Oct   Dec »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Retreat Layouts

I just checked up on Haylee’s blog … she’s put up the 15 layouts she did at the retreat … it really was cool to watch her work, she definitely earned the Scrapping Machine award!

Still, I’m happy with the three layouts I completed … actually I only just finished off the journalling on this one today.

031

This next one I’ve had sitting around half finished for ages, it was good to get it done.

0121

And this one using the ‘His Princess’ theme for the weekend.

018

And I also covered this tin …

0381

I had intended just to sit in on Gail’s tin class and help Mum do one … but that lasted for all of 5mins before I started wondering what these papers would look like on a tin … it’s a good thing Gail didn’t mind that I went off on a tangent and used my own supplies.

0371

I don’t have a photo of Mum’s tin but it turned out great and I think she may even do some more at home … she was even stocking up on scrapping supplies when I dragged her into a scrap shop.

Speaking of scrap shopping … I only went into two scrap shops over there.

The first was Blossies but we only had about 15mins there on our way to the retreat. Still … it is entirely possible to spend lots in 15mins and I left with a fairly full bag of supplies!

The second shop I found while exploring with Mum after the retreat. Actually we almost didn’t find it after getting lost on the crazy Brisbane buses but determination goes a long way and we got there eventually. Photo Continental is the kind of place I could spend all day at. First there was the huge camera shop part with cameras and accessories and all good things related to photo taking. Then there was frames, albums and photo processing … very popular judging by the amount of people using the processing services. Then there was the beading and scrapbooking supplies … a seriously huge shop filled with all the good stuff.

So what did I come away with?

Not much really …

0022

I think if I looked hard enough I could get most of this stuff in NZ somewhere but it was more of a case of making the most of an opportunity to shop … and Mum’s credit card was an added bonus LOL!

005

My favourites … the amy butler stuff and the heather bailey papers. The sassa papers were cute with their cool borders along the bottom and the heidi swapp papers got my attention with the added strip of journalling tags.

It’s a good thing I had the ‘it’s my birthday’ excuse! And now, I’ve just gotta make the time to use it all.

my-signature4

13 Responses

  1. you did well shopping wise, nice haul and hey three layouts and a tin is fab. Its all part of the retreat experience.

  2. Really as long as you got to do a bit of shopping that’s all that matters ROFL! And the three layouts and tin look great – if you’d done too much, well they would have umm taken up too much room in your luggage LOL!

  3. nothing quite like seeing and feeling things in the “flesh” so to speak, when it comes to scrapbook shopping. 😉

  4. Wow – didn’t you do well with the shopping. Love your layouts too and the tin is just gorgeous.

  5. Awwww, wish I could have come to that second scrapbooking shop, sounds like the sort of place I need to check out! Love your layouts Bev & your tin is sooo cute! Have fun playing with all your new stuff!

  6. Great to see your layouts on here Bev – although i mist admit, they are even better IRL. Love those two shoes you went too. Photo Continental is just down the road from where my son lives, so we get to visit it quite often when we are in Brissie. The best Spotlight store is not far from there either.
    Loved doing your class at the retreat – loved spending time with you and your Mum – really really praying that you make it back for the next week – Family holiday would be real neat.

  7. Had to laugh at your comment on my blog Beverley……. I hate to disappoint you but I am sticking to paper scrapping as well. I will however think of you if I ever do decide to give it up LOL

    Leanne xxx

  8. I love that pink scissors!

  9. Lovely layouts – absolutely gorgeous tin
    The shopping looks like heaps of fun did you have to buy another suitcase to bring it all home

  10. Gorgeous layouts and altered tin, just beautiful.
    Wow at the shopping!! But you did have a good excuse 😉 Hope you enjoy using it all 🙂

  11. Gorgeous layouts – your princess one looks like you were having so much fun! wow at your shopping too – looks like you got quite a nice wee haul!

  12. I knew that we would see those pics of you on a layout sooner, rather than later … awesome!!!

    And for your scrapping haul … good on ya!!!

  13. WOW Bev I though Haylee could scrap shop!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I LOVED your tin and as a teacher it’s just great to see that you have run with what I showed you and do your own thing. I REALLY enjoyed seeing all the different tins that the girls in my class made – not one was the same and that is exciting for me.

    I just love you & your work sooooooooooooo much. How long b4 your next Oz visit???????????????????

    Gail XXXOOOXXX

    (((((()))))

Thanks for your thoughts ...

