• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • October 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep   Nov »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

High Tea …

in pictures … and just a few words!

There was food …

Yummy food. (Notice Janine’s hand … I don’t think she wanted to wait while I took a million photos!)

And coffee … unlimited coffee … or tea if you are that way inclined.

There was Kelly … who wouldn’t stop talking long enough for me to take a photo!

Janine … I think she was listening to Kelly talk!

And Sarah.

And all of us 3 hrs later after we had eaten all that food, on a caffeine high, after talking heaps, laughing lots and just enjoying good friendships. A fantastic early birthday celebration for me … I’ll be in Aussie for my real birthday!

The fiskars girls night in went rather well, I can show you this now…

Simple step by step instructions can be found here.

10 Responses

  1. Sounds like a wonderful early Birthday celebration – glad you got to spend it with friends having a real girlie time. I don’t realize that you would be celebrating your birthday in Aussie with us.

  2. How cool that you get to celebrate your birthday in Aussie with new and old friends alike! Hmm high tea looks like a bit of a winner. If we don’t catch up online before then, have a safe and hugely fun trip my friend!

  3. looks SO GOOD……. glad you all had a blast….. and yeah if I dont see you before you go have a great birthday

  4. Such a fun thing to do with good friends, love all the pics you all look georgous! Now I gotta go check out how you altered that beautiful lamp! Totally cool!

  5. That high tea looks rather scrumptious really!!! Hope you all ‘walked’ off those calories afterwards … perhaps I should wash my mouth out with soap …

    Spied your lamp on the Fiskars website … G O R G E O U S … you are so very creative!!!

  6. Sounds absolutely lovely! And the food looks very yummy 🙂

  7. lol I look like I am deep in thought (aka half asleep). I love the action shot with my hand reaching for the food lol. That lamp is just stunning!!!! I bet Miss J just loves it.

  8. Oh yum! It looks delightful! Unlimited coffee… yep, I could do that LOL!

    And the lamp is gorgeous.

  9. Awesome and happy up coming birthday to you!!! Wow what a cool idea to have a traditional high tea – so cool and that shortbread looks to DIE for!!

  10. Aww, happy birthday Beverley !!!!

    (I am a November baby too)

    Hope you have a great time in Australia.

Thanks for your thoughts ...

