• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • October 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep   Nov »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Whoo hooting about ….

– meeting Dianna today and morning tea at Janine’s.

– being back in a classroom this morning (relieving for Religious Education) and loving it … it’s been a while since I got to mark the roll!

– going to two nights of parenting courses (hot tips for boys and hot tips for girls) it all seems so simple when there’s no kids around and it’s all ‘theory’!

– winning a photography voucher for a free family sitting with Deb Scheib. They were giving out random prizes at the parenting thing and they asked who was interesting in capturing memories  of their family right now …. duh that sounded like a scrapbooking question to me … so my hand was up before I even knew what I was doing!

– finally making an appointment to have my hair cut tomorrow … long overdue!

– planning a Friday night crop at Johnsonville … if you are a local and don’t know about it leave me a message and I’ll tell you the details.

I’m sure there was more stuff … I’ve been thinking about this post all day but just never quite managed to sit long enough to write it, and now I’ve forgotten all the ‘good’ whoo hoots!

And because I need a picture ….

Here’s a sneak peek at my pink Fiskars project I was working on last week.

7 Responses

  1. Go you on the family portrait – beats a box of chocolates! Enjoy the bliss of having someone do that whole massage thing on your head when you go for your haircut, that’s my favourite bit!

  2. well done on winning the free family sitting thats very cool. I agree enjoy the haircut and my fav bit is when they massage your head like Trace said…bliss. Having a giggle at teh roll, after you left I was thinking ahhhhh I had almost forgotten how to do that. Loving that sneak peak its gorgeous.

  3. what a cool prize to win. That sneak peak is looking very pretty and pink!

  4. gosh it is pinky…… love your list… see you tomorrow

  5. Good stuff on the parenting courses! It does seem so easy when they are at home tucked up in bed! Friday night crop sounds like fun, wish I still lived in Wellington!

  6. Its always good to get a family portrait done – I think we are a bit overdue for one. I make a list now for Whoo Hoo Wednesdays so I don’t forget when it comes to actually writing it! LOL

  7. Neat wee sneak peek … who am I kidding … bleedin’ awesome … when is the big reveal!?!?!?!?!?

    Laughed at your comment on marking the roll …

Thanks for your thoughts ...

