• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • October 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep   Nov »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Creating Bliss

I dropped into bed late last night with blue, ink stained fingers and a satisfied smile on my face … yep, I’ve been playing … Tim Holtz style.

Well, as Tim Holtz as I can get with my limited supplies… alcohol inks, distress inks, paint dabbers, grungeboard, embossing powders … and of course I had to use glimmermist and Lusi’s Buzz and Bloom chipboard too.

This is my newest and most favouritist stamp ever:

Love the detail and the way it stamps and the endless possibilities. Love it, love it, love it!

So I’ve been playing all day … my fingers are still inky, my desk is a host for various bottles of all sorts of things in cool colours, the floor surrounding me is hiding under an array of stamps and discarded pizza box lids which have been sprayed with glimmermist.

And I am happy, very happy.

I guess a lot of this satisfaction comes from the fact that I’m playing just for me … this is not for a design team commitment, or a mag, or a challenge … I’m just creating because I can. Because I imagined great glimmermist and alcohol ink possibilities over the weekend at SENZ and now I’m playing to see what I can do …

and I’m loving it!

17 Responses

  1. Wish I was there playing with you Bev, wish I had somewhere where I could play and just leave it. Can’t wait to see the creations from your playing. Sounds like you have had a most satisfying day today.

  2. Have fun playing for you… 😉 You’ve got a jump start… I’m in denial about the whole chrissy thing….

  3. good on you for playing around with all your new toys… I am hoping to this weekend.. it’s been calling me all week,,,,,, but i haven’t had the time….. we will definitely have to do a ‘show and tell’ at the next crop!!!!

  4. I see some Christmassy things too – do we get to see the whole thing? Love scrapping “just cos” – so much more satisfying without deadlines looming. Good for you.

  5. Wow, Beverley, it looks gorgeous! Would love to see the whole effect! I have just purchased some alcohol inks, and I have about 6 bottles of glimmermist, but I have to admit that I am not too sure about using them, lol. Can I ask, did you use either Metallic … somethings (Mixatives??) or Blending Solution with your alcohol inks? I watched a Tim Holtz video the other day, and he used both, and now I’m wondering if I need to do some more purchasing, lol… Very cool stamp too.

  6. Absolutely gorgeous we had fun playing with alcohol inks at senz wow you even look like you managed to make it go where you wanted it to go – how did you do that?

  7. thay looks good and there is nothing better than creating just because, no deadlines, no design teams no committments. I hope we see more of your “just creating” work…..

  8. Wowser – you have been playing and very nice it is too … awesome!!!! messy … but stunning!!!

  9. I brought inks at SENZ as well – loving the different looks with each project. can’t wait to play more!

  10. Sounds like bliss alright Beverley – go you! Enjoy!

  11. These are FAB and that stamps is fantastic, yay for getting some time to play just for you, isnt that just the best 🙂

    and yay for playing and getting all inky and messy – so cool!!!

  12. Glad you are having so much fun, Beverley!!!! 🙂
    Looks amazing, too!

  13. Yippee for playing!! Sooo satisfying to play ‘just because you can’ 🙂 LOVE that stamp too!!!

  14. Cool! Love that Santa 😉

  15. Love the colours in your Tim Holtz style creation and that santa stamp rocks!

  16. Ooh it sounds like bliss too! I love having that need to just create and go with the flow so much fun. Great Santa stamp-Kate

  17. Hi! I found your blog through Vicki’s blog. It’s fun to read and I love the things you create! Your scapbook pages as well as the bag! (and the cupcakes!).
    That stamp is wonderful! I haven’t bought any glimmermist so far cause I never knew what to do with it, but now I’ve seen what you made, I think I’m gonna give it a try! TFS!

Thanks for your thoughts ...

