• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • October 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep   Nov »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Wow it’s Wednesday!

I know I’ve said it before but Wednesday’s just seem to sneak up so fast round here!

Top of the list SENZ of course. Friends, shopping, inspiration … dinner out on Friday and the crop on Saturday.

Meeting Lusi … borrowed this pic from her blog.

Helping in Nic’s classes … did you see those prima’s?!

Big special whoo hooot for Nana Harding who had my kids for the weekend which allowed me to do the whole SENZ thing. She also spoilt me by doing all of Rebekah’s camp washing … yay Nana Harding!

This cool fabric I found today … just begging to be made into something cool.

Also whoo hoooting about the return of routines, including the diet and exercise ones!

On the creative plan for this week …

Thinking pink.

Preparing for the Fiskars Girls Night In … it’s gonna be big … click on the pink blinkie to find out more.

Christmas Cards Tim Holtz style … playing with alcohol inks and stamps and fun stuff.

And maybe a layout or two …

15 Responses

  1. Cute fabric! Loving the pink – looks great and a fantastic cause.

  2. oh I like that fabric thats so cute. Nice photo too. I must admit that after this weekend things in our house will settle down slighty, seems October is turning out to be a social month in the weekends. All those pink goodies look great.

  3. not only are the days going quickly but so are the months!

  4. Cute fabric! Look forward to seeing what you create with that.
    Yay for diet & exercise routines – it’s nice to feel like things are back to “normal” after the hols, eh?

  5. Love the mushroom fabric! Great photo of you and Lusi; I really wish I could have gone to SENZ – oh well, next year. Definitely going to check out that Girls’ Night In; great cause. Oh, and I just bought some alcohol inks, they are so pretty, but I don’t have an applicator-thingy or any blending solution, and I think I need those..although I did rig something up with the back of a wooden stamp, some double-sided tape and a small piece of felt! And it worked, I just tried on some transparency and it looked awesome. Hope you are gonna post your Christmas cards when you are done!

  6. OK, so where do you get this gorgeous fabric??? there just isn’t places that I can buy stuff like that in QT… at least I can look at the gorgeous Mountains and lake.

  7. Great to be back to the norm, that’s for sure. Great photo Beverley and sounds like you had fun at SENZ. Very cool fabric! 🙂

  8. So glad you got to meet Lusi – she really is a wonderful caring and inspiring woman. Love all your pink too and can’t wait to see what you come up with.

  9. Yay for Nana Harding alright, wouldn’t have been fun coming off a great weekend only to be faced with a mountain of camp washing!

  10. wahoo for the washing being done…. excellent…. as for the fabric…. very cute…. but remember all the bag orders that were taken the other night at cobb and co…. you might be quite busy with them!!!!!!!

  11. Now thats a great list there Beverley – gotta love Nana’s who do the washing! LOL. Cool photo.

  12. Nana Harding is a godsend I would say!! And yeah – bag orders (oh, that’s right, I still have one to knock up myself…! LOL)
    There’s a lot of pink going on in that pic…..

  13. Yay for Nanas alright!

    Cute fabric – they would make great appliqué images too.

  14. Pretty in pink [and some] … look forward to seeing your creativity.

    Sewing again … go you!!!

  15. I see I’m not the only one ‘borrowing’ photos off Lusi LOL So cool to meet you at SENZ!!! That Prima table was great! Gotta love Nana’s for sure 🙂

Thanks for your thoughts ...

