• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • October 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep   Nov »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

It’s finished …

… well, sort of almost.

My bag that is.

Ignore the creases … I was too lazy to iron. I’ve decided that I sew like a scrapbooker … just make it up as I go and so long as it looks alright from the outside it’s all good! And those would be chatterbox artsylicous ribbons on the front … now I get to enjoy them daily. I had a few issues along the way … mostly with the layers of fabric being too thick to sew. I haven’t solved the drink bottle issue yet … mostly cause I left my drink bottle at Kiwiscraps on Friday and couldn’t measure it, but there’s plenty of room inside for lots of stuff including my drink bottle.

It’s not perfect and that frustrates me a little … but generally it works and it fits my laptop perfectly… so it’ll do.

And then I scrapped.

This is my expelled student layout for Bad Girls. The lesson was all about accessorizing … using accessories to create unity, balance, harmony and texture in the layout.

My favourite part about this layout … I was finally able to use the very cool transparency I’ve had sitting in my stash for ages. It was one of those too cool to use things that I’ve been reluctant to cut up.

And there’s some Stampin Up metal hardware stuff in there too … thanks to Sarah who split a pack 4 ways so I could have some without it costing lots of $$$.

Rebekah is going to camp tomorrow, so I have a pile of clothes to name and some shoes to fix and a couple of other jobs to do before I can curl up in bed with my book.

11 Responses

  1. cool bag! Love the colours in the layout, lovely and bright.

  2. Oh my that layout is just gorgeous Miss Beverley. And I’m jealous of you having in your hot little hands some Chatterbox ribbon, I do love this artyslicious range, brought myself a couple of their lovely flocked/ metallic papers…Yahoo the week is here, see you on Friday my friend!

  3. well done on that bag, clever adding the ribbon. I have used some of my ribbon but not all of it lol. Loving the colours and the layers on that layout. Have fun at camp Miss Rebekah.

  4. Got to say Bev, I love love love this layout too – love the textured look, love the colours. Your bag looks fantasic too – great use of your ribbons. Might need to start doing something like that with my stash of ribbon also. Love checking out your creations.

  5. Aren’t you a clever cookie. Love the bag and love the layout. Have fun at camp Rebekah.

  6. Awesome bag and I just love love the colours and the whole layout!

  7. cool love the bag…. gotta be the colour- it’s the best…… and love your layout….

  8. Wow – simple really – not the layout … that’s not simple … that layout is simply G O R G E O U S!!!

  9. The baggie looks good.

    Can’t understand why you were expelled with that LO – I think it’s awesome šŸ˜‰

  10. wicked bag Beverley and OMG that LO is Captial G gorgeous! Love love love it.
    Nothing better than lurking on such a fab blog site like yours for inspiration

  11. ohhhhh I love your bag! Just gorgeous, such a stylin’ laptop bag! That layout is just beeeeeeeautiful! Totally digging it!

Thanks for your thoughts ...

