• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • September 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Aug   Oct »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Homework done.

So I got my bad girls homework handed in. Emilie Ahern was the teacher this week and she taught an excellent lesson on mixing patterns.

It was rather fortunate that my kit from SBO arrived just in time for me to play. This photo of Hannah and I seemed to have just the right colours I needed. I quite like the birdie paper and my birdie stamp. :o)

I’ve just had the most fabulous lazy weekend ever … the only time I went out was to go to Church this morning. It was nice to have nothing on for a change, no commitments, no need to drive the kids places …

I’ve been doing a bit of ‘research’ on Brisbane … trying to decide what I want to do while over there. I’m planning on visiting Australia Zoo … figured it would be a good place to see all those typical aussie animals … but I discovered yesterday that they have Elephants … totally excited about that!

Any other suggestions on ‘must see’ places around Brisbane?

13 Responses

  1. wow what a cool layout – you are so doing a class for us on layering at our next crop….. I struggle with layers…. for me they look overcrowded when I try them. As for Brisbane…. when I went there I did a tour of Surfers by boat and looked at all the flash houses….. also went to Australia Zoo – you do know that it is expensive (was $40/50 when I went – more now) and it is at least an hour away from the CBD. Am sure that there are plenty of shuttles etc… you will have such a good time.

  2. Apparently on the way to/from the airport (as in the main road in / out) there is an outlet mall (sort of like Dress Mart)- might be worth a visit if you have time to spare on your way home…Very cool homework you’ve done and I love the quote.

  3. Oh, how cool! Immediately when I saw the layout I knew you’d been playing with your SBO kit (I’ve been playing with mine too!) and it wasn’t until after that I realised there was something very familiar about the photo … oh, it’s me!!! LOL 🙂
    The quote is awesome too. I’m so glad we met through blogging and now we are friends in real life too. We just need to move Wellington a bit closer to Auckland, eh?!

  4. Wow – you’ve rocked this layout Beverley … awesome … everything about it – woo hoo!!!

  5. I love Emilie Ahern and thats a great layout there Beverley. Have only ever flown into Brisbane and then gone down to the Gold Coast so sorry don’t know too much about it.

  6. oh I like the colours on this one and the hand cutting. Very gorgeous and rich looking. What a great weekend you had, love relaxing weekends like that.

  7. Stand out words fabulous and lazy what a weekend. The layout you did is awesome I had a look on the bad girls site can anyone join the classes you are doing.
    I went to Surfers about 3 years ago and a lady I met on an online scrap site picked me up and took me up to Brisbane to all these scrap shops it was great. Hope you enjoy your trip.

  8. Oh that is the coolest lo, love the wee birdie

  9. oooh – that’s nice and I like the quote too.

  10. L/o’s lovely! Echo Mandy’s comment, would love a tip or two on layering,,,love the look, not too confident about sticking out my scrap booking neck!
    Well done on the walking! This is the 3rd week in a row I’ve been to my dance class , need to add more exercise to the week now…hard to motivate when sleep is the activity of choice!!! lol

  11. well done on getting into round 3! (same!!)

  12. Great layout.

    I am in a non creative lull at the moment !!!

  13. We enjoyed the Australia Zoo – and you know that at a certain time of the day you can feed the elephants. Total buzz for our clan.
    Nicki

Thanks for your thoughts ...

