• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • September 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Aug   Oct »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Bad Girl School.

Well, I’ve had my first week at the bad girls academy. The first lesson was on layering – taught by the very talented Miss Cari Fennell.

It took me all week to get my homework done … just handed it in this evening.

A bit of a ‘meaningful’ layout for Jessi and I … we had a few issues this week … which again had me wondering why it’s easier to teach a class of year 7&8 kids than it is to parent my three kids?!

The weekend’s been a good one, weather has been fab… which was a good thing because we were down at the netball courts at 8.30am yesterday. The last game of the season.

I, of course, played the very important mommarazzi role.

And Jessi found a pet and wanted to bring it home…

We had a nice afternoon … sent Jessi off to a birthday party … a good long one… 3.5hrs so Alexander and Rebekah got to follow me around some shops (went to Iko Iko Janine) and we had lunch in town.

This is part of the birthday present:

Inspired by the Owl Canvas class which I couldn’t go to because I don’t live in Auckland … so I made up my own version.

14 Responses

  1. Gorgeous layout Berverley!
    So sorry for the lack of comments on you blog, I have not been getting updates on bloglines, grr.
    Love the photo of Rebekah defending.

  2. So did you like Iko Iko…..did you buy anything??? I loved the drawstring bags and the magnets…did you see all the magnets?? Eww at that pet lol. The layering is beautiful…..love the mommarazzi role very cool shots of Miss R. That canvas is stunning Beverley-nice job.

  3. OMG as if you need a lesson on layering tho that is one of this things I always love about your work but I adore this one it is perfect and I love the L O V E what a great fab super idea I might have to borrow one day when the boys are older

    and the ‘owl’ canvas is adorable !!! Hope you have fun being a naughty girl xox

  4. Oh, I love that layout, just beautiful! The journalling is great too – the honesty is nice, and Jessi will appreciate that when she’s older (particularly when she has kids of her own).

  5. I love that layout – so pretty and pink. I wouldn’t have thought you needed a lesson in layering though because you do it so well.

  6. Wow Bev, I always love seeing your work but this is a really gorgous layout. I love it – can’t wait to see what else you do during this course

  7. Looks like R is doing a great job on defence there. Hope your behaving in class…no throwing stuff at the teacher okay! That pet wouldn’t take much looking after…LOL!

  8. love the layout and I’m with above on needing a lesson on layering…. might have to organise that for one of our crops!!!!!! As for the netball shot – great stuff… glad it was fine enough for them to play….

  9. Great layout Beverley! As always…. It’s good to get those honest thoughts down in the difficult times… then there is proof for later years that you did love ’em still!! LOL

  10. Bad girls don’t do their homework though! 😉

    A very useful pet… in the garden.

  11. Wow … A+ grade for your homework … you layering queen you!!! Gorgeous, truly gorgeous.

    So too is your canvas … awesome!!!

  12. Yes I loved your layout too – we are the only KIWIs on the honour roll though (and I’m really a pom!!)
    angela (PS we met in Wellington Crafting connection – I am delys’s friend)

  13. Gorgeous layout; I love all the layering and machine stitching. Really cute canvas, too!

  14. Wow thats a gorgeous layout. Think I might need to go and check out Bad girls.

Thanks for your thoughts ...

