• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • September 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Aug   Oct »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

I can’t believe it’s Wednesday …

not sure what happened with the rest of the days this week … did anyone else noticed they slipped by rather fast?

Had a fantastic crop on Saturday with the girls … I managed to do two layouts using some of the pretty papers I’ve been collecting and I even managed to use my new Stampin’ Up! stamps too … the good thing about crops … sharing supplies. Kelly had the perfect ribbon to match the layout I was working on, Janine had glimmermist and Sarah had a punch or two … or maybe a million!

I can’t show you Saturday’s layouts ‘cos I submitted them … but here’s one I put on the Fiskars blog earlier this week.

Don’t forget to enter this month’s fiskars challenge … use circles on your layout. And speaking of Fiskars … the word is there are lots of threading water punches in the country … just ask your lss to get you one and they should be able to order it in fast. Also I noticed that Spotlight has 25% off Cloud 9 transparent stickers, adhesive captions and vellum flowers … all cool stuff that I’ve been playing with lately.

The Sketchbook olympics is in full swing … love checking out the gallery each week … loads of inspiration there. I decided to have a go at the decathlon myself … using only 10 elements sounded like a real challenge.

I used 3x patterned papers, 1 photo, 1 journalling block, 1 title, 1 part of a maya rd black sheer thingy, 1 ribbon, stitching with black thread and black pen.

Design school has started at Bad Girls.  The first class is on layering … I’ve got till Monday to come up with a layered layout … reckon I can do that!

And the countdown is on till the Scrap Of Faith retreat. We could do with a few more people to come … so if you feel like a few days in Brisbane early November … sign up! Also on the Scrap of Faith blog …new challenges for the month of September and free clipping masks and a tutorial on using them if you’re digi inclined.

9 Responses

  1. I am so enjoying seeing all your beautiful work Bev, and more than anything, I am looking forward to spending some time with you IRL in November – can’t beleive how quickly the time is flying.

  2. Might just have to go shopping at Spotlight then…what a shame LOL! Can’t believe it’s only a few weeks till SENZ – November will be here before you know it.

  3. Ooh, those are lovely pages! Well done having a go at the Decathlon … you’ve inspired me to do the same I think! I shouldn’t find it too hard after answering all those Q’s, eh?

    I would sooooo love to come to Brisbane … unfortunately my credit card disagrees. You’re going to have a wonderful time there!!!

  4. Come to Brisbane with you??? Man, I’d be there in a flash just to go to Brisbane let alone scrapping as well…. HEAVEN!!
    Sadly, the house will not cope without me at that point (well, it could, but I don’t think the credit card would…hmmmmm)

  5. Ohhhhhh, loving those layouts! Totally gorgeous. Finally got my punch yesterday, waaaahoooo! I’ve got punch fever bad. Have a fantasic day!

  6. i remember seeing you work on that fox layout beverley! it turned out great.

  7. stunning work, enjoy the bad girl classes, layering pfft you will ace that. You and your mum are going to have such a fab time in November at the retreat. Do you feel like a morning coffee date on Friday??

  8. Woo hoo – go you!!! Look forward to seeing what you have been up to in print … a real shame we have to wait that long though!!!

    We all know that you are gonna ace that layering layout … lol!!!

  9. Hey just come over from sketch to have a nosey as I love love your work. Can’t wait to see what you have next to show.
    totally agree , the days are slipping by too fast

Thanks for your thoughts ...

