• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • August 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Jul   Sep »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

The Weekend that was

The wedding was very awesome.

Kids that don’t all look at the camera at the same time …

Jessi and her friend Amelia who we haven’t seen in a while … they only live about 10mins away, you’d think we’d be able to catch up more often.

The covered Bible I made for Jessi to give the bride.

The blue sky … the weather was awesome and no wind!

Hannah and I and the new blue top I found while shopping with Janine.

The black and white theme. Each table had one of these photos of Lauryn and Joel at some famous London place. They actually had a real double decker bus take them from the church to the reception venue … but I totally missed getting photos of that … maybe Hannah has some.

It was one of those really comfortable weddings, where everything was familiar, surrounded by friends and just really nice.

It was also a good weekend for scrappy mail. I received a pif gift in the mail from Australia … thanks Jasmine! It’s a very cool felt folder which I can store my yet to be scrapped photos in. I also received a little something from Aussie Scrap Source for the Who’s layout is it anyway comp … I wasn’t expecting a prize so that was a nice surprise. And Hannah gave me some very yummy goodies while she was here, papers and matching journaling cards and flowers which I would like to use right away … but I have a couple of other projects I need to work on first. Oooh and some Stampin’ Up! supplies also arrived … so it’s likely that my scrap desk will be in use a little more this week … about time too I think.

10 Responses

  1. Can you email me that photo of the 2 of us? I have lots of photos of Lauryn & Joel on the bus, I will send them to you … not sure when I’m going to get around to downloading all the pics off my camera, I took about 100!

    Thanks again for letting us stay with you, and for picking us up from the airport. It was lovely to finally meet your gorgeous kids, and to see you again too!

  2. what a great weekend you had. Love that photo of Hannah and you and that colour looks good on you, such a cool top. Wow, love the covered bible you made. Sounded like such a relaxing wedding and those are the best..

  3. Your kids look so over the whole photo thing in that pic – too funny! But they still look so cute in their good clothes. Love the top you got – really nice colour.

    So nice to get a great photo of you with Hannah – do you know when we met earlier in the year, NEITHER of us grabbed a pic… so who scrapbooks??? LOL

    Yay on cool new goodies to play with.

  4. Lots of gorgeous photos – love the one of Jessi and her friend, and of course you and Hannah look ing your gorgeous selves. Neat being at a wedding where it’s relaxed rather than people running around stressed, I think people sometimes forget the big picture – it’s about the marriage not the day…

  5. Sounds like a lovely wedding. Love the photo of Hannah and you.
    Yay for lots of happy scrappy mail

  6. great pics and doesn;t the day look like a stunner…. where was the wedding,,,, was it the ??? swan …. know it was in greytown…. cool idea re the photos on the table,.,,, and the pic of you and Hannah is nice

  7. Mandy, the wedding wasn’t in Greytown .. my aunt & uncle live up there so we stayed there after the wedding. The wedding was in J’ville and the reception was at the Gear Homestead in Papakowhai 🙂

  8. Wow – the covered bible you made is just stunning, what a beautiful gift. Sounds like you have a super crafty week coming up!

  9. A lovely gift!

    Glad it went well. I love weddings.

  10. Cute pics of the children … and it doesn’t matter that they weren’t all looking at you at the same time – that’s kids for you … lol.

    Great pic of you and Hannah and one I’m sure that we will see scrapped in the near future.

    Your handmade bible cover … looks sensational and I’m sure will be cherished for many years to come. What a great idea.

Thanks for your thoughts ...

