• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • August 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Jul   Sep »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Blog awards and other stuff.

I’ve had some ‘Australian’ love sent my way this week!

The lovely Karen … whom I will get to meet in real life at the retreat in November … gave me this award.

And the totally talented Chris Miller gave me this one, along with a very nice compliment about my layouts.

When I have time to figure out how, I will add them to my sidebar … some blog housekeeping is long overdue actually! Now I know I’m supposed to pass them on but I want to put a little thought into that so I’ll leave it for another post, another time.

One more sleep before my friend and Hannah’s cousin Lauryn gets married. We had a kitchen tea, girly evening for her on Wednesday … I made a cake.

A tea towel and dishcloth cake with rubber glove flowers and washing detergent.

The idea totally copied from those nappy cakes I’ve seen on-line that people make for baby showers.

I’m now creating a horse shoe type thingy for Jessi to give her … only it’s not a horse shoe but a little Bible which I’m covering in fabric … hopefully it will turn out something like the picture in my head.

I also need to do just a little bit more housework before Hannah arrives … the creative mess story can only stretch so far!

This layout was done for the new sketch at The Sketchbook. Thanks to Kelly for lending me her circle punch in just the right size … I punched circles yesterday while having coffee with Kelly and Sarah and Janine.

More scrap therapy.

Speaking of The Sketchbook. There are an amazing number of people signed up for the Sketchbook Olympics.ย  It’s not too late to join in if you feel you want to raise your scrapbooking to olympian level … or even if you just want to have a bit of fun. Sponsored by Crafty Tart … it’s worth trying for a medal or two.

10 Responses

  1. Oh pretty pretty LO ๐Ÿ™‚ Great idea with the “cake” too. I was given a “doll” made from a wooden spoon, dish mop and tea towels.

    aaaargh… the SB Olympics… great idea but I’m too stretched timewise to attempt it. Can’t deal with deadlines in that department right now.

  2. Love the cake so cool and wow at thaty layout, the black circles make the inner circles pop, great job. I noticed a dog ear there in the corner lol looks good. Scrap therapy is so good for the soul. Laughing at the creative mess story…..and stretching it…as fellow scrappers we get it. BTW dont forget the tip on the microwave, lemon juice or vinegar in water and heat in microwave in the oven for about 2 mins and wipe down.

  3. I love the “cake” you made for Lauryn – very clever.

    Well, I’m off to the airport soon, so I’ll see you in a few hours!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. love the cake idea – looks so good. I am off to a kitchen tea in 2 weeks – can I order one of those???? by the way yah for both of the adwards….

  5. sorry exhausted friday brain – AWARDS…

  6. Enjoy the wedding this weekend!

  7. That cake is a great idea and looks fantastic. Have a great time at the wedding and catching up also with Hannah. I’m sure she won’t be worried about your creative mess! LOL

  8. Love that teatowel cake, how cute!

  9. Love the tea towel cake idea! Must remember that one! Awesome layout too Beverley!

  10. great layout. Love the cake idea.

Thanks for your thoughts ...

