• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • August 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Jul   Sep »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

She’s gone.

Grandma passed away this afternoon.

I’m grateful that I decided to go visit her this morning – I was supposed to be parent helping at kindy but I took some time out to sit with Grandma and then came back to help with the end of session tidy up at kindy.

While I sat with her I flicked through her Bible and took some comfort in the verses she had underlined and the notes she had written in the margins. I have no doubt that Grandma is now with her Maker in heaven and he will be telling her ‘Well done, my good and faithful servant.’

But he was pierced for our transgressions,
he was crushed for our iniquities;
the punishment that brought us peace was upon him,
and by his wounds we are healed.

Isaiah 53 verse 5

33 Responses

  1. sorry to read about this Beverley. My thoughts are with you and your family at this time. I am pleased you were able to gain some comfort from the verses she underlined in her bible. Let me know if I can do anything for you.

  2. My deepest condolences Beverley to you and your family.

  3. Beverley thinking of you at this difficult time, Kia Kaha

  4. Huge ((Hugs)), Beverley. I’m so sorry for your loss, but so glad for the firm knowledge & comfort that your Grandma is with Jesus.
    Thinking of you LOTS.

  5. (((HUGS))) Beverley. My thoughts and prayers are with you and your family. Such a beautiful photo and a I love that verse “well done, my good and faithful servant’ perfect.

  6. So sorry Beverley praying for you and your family. But so special that you had that time with her that morning.

  7. Beverley, my hugs, love and prayers are with you.

  8. My thoughts are with you and your family at this time.
    Love and hugs from me

  9. So very sorry to hear the news. My thoughts are with you and your family. Please let me know if I can do anything. How special you got to be with her this morning.

    Take care – {{{HUG}}}

  10. I’m so sorry to hear of your loss Beverley. Was lovely to meet you on Saturday and please know I’m thinking of you in this hard time.

  11. Big big hugs Beverly! Take care darling and like you said she is somewhere special now!

  12. Such sad news, how wonderful that you got to sit with her this morning – my thoughts are with you and your family!!

  13. I’m very sorry to hear your Grandmother passed away.

  14. “He will wipe every tear from their eyes. There will be no more death or mourning or crying or pain, for the old order of things has passed away.”

    Revelation 21:4

    hugs

  15. So sorry to hear this news Beverley but was nice that you got to spend time with her. Thinking of you and your family,

  16. I’m sorry for the sadness your family will be feeling about having to say goodbye. So glad you’ve been able to spend time with her.

    Hope you are proving Matt 5:4

    {{HUG}}

  17. Thinking of you Beverley and your family. So glad you got to spend some time with her before she went. Love that photo too, very special.

  18. So sorry for your loss Beverley. My thoughts are with you & your family.

  19. So glad you got to see her – well done to listening rather than going to kindy –

    MASSIVE HUGS to you and all your family, and the passage you outlined – just beautiful – truely well done good and faithful servant

  20. Oh, that is really sad Beverley! My thoughts are with you!! Hugs!!

  21. praying for you and your family at this time.

  22. Thinking about you and your family at this time.
    nicki

  23. My thoughts are with you and your family. I’m glad you got to sit with your Grandma in her final hours. A very precious time for you. xoxo

  24. I too.. am glad you followed your heart and went to be with her this am…. would have been so comforting for her to know that you were there….. HUGS for you and your family an I’m with all the above offers…. let us know what you need anytime…. Just ask!!!!!!

  25. Yep, there is a reason … there is/was a reason that you went to visit your Grandma this morning and she would have been thankful that you came to visit.

    Thinking of you … memories are forever and forever you will cherish them my friend.

    Those memories will remain with you.

    Hugs
    x

  26. Beverley, so sorry to hear this. May you find peace through this struggle.

  27. oh Beverley, my heart goes out to you at this time. So glad you felt the pull to go visit her this morning, that will give you some peace.

  28. Lots of hugs Bev, my thoughts and prayers are with you guys. I am glad that you got to have that one last visit with your grandma, and what a comfort to know that she is safely home with her creator and Saviour.

  29. Big hugs from me Beverley. Thinking of you and your family in this sad time.
    Delys

  30. hugs to you and your family at this sad time…..

  31. Hugs to you and your family. Thinking of you all.

  32. Thanks for sharing Beverley. A blessing to read of your time with your Grandma.

  33. Beverley I am sad to hear of your Grandma.Lots of love for your family at a sad time in your lives.Take care.

Thanks for your thoughts ...

