• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • July 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Jun   Aug »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

I think I’d better clarify that porridge thing … no Trace, I don’t eat it together with vege soup! And it’s not just regular boring old porridge … I only eat Uncle Tobys Oats Temptations – Sultana, apple and honey flavour. Two minutes in the microwave and 2 weightwatchers points … 2.5 if you add a spoon of yoghurt or some milk.

This layout is now on the Aussie Scrap Source blog

feel free to visit and add your vote next to my name! It’s under challenge 2 – Everyday distressed. I didn’t quite get one done for the birthday theme (might have something to do with once I start reading a book I have to finish it!).

I’m totally over this dark weather which makes taking good photos of layouts almost impossible. It’s not really blurry in real life … I don’t think.

Grandma isn’t so well this week …I’m spending a bit more time at the resthome but there’s not much I can do except sit and hold her hand.

It’s hard to believe she was out having coffee with us a few weeks ago and is now unable to get up, or even eat anything.

She’s been this ill before and bounced back but I’m not so sure it will happen again.

Out tonight to crop with friends … so I guess I should go pack a pizza box of stuff to do.

6 Responses

  1. Poor g-ma… nice photo of her and the younger generation.

    Like the wavy LO too!

    Blue berries are nice in porridge too. 😉

  2. What a gorgeous layout! I love all the small photo circles. Very cool.

    So sorry to hear about your Grandma. I totally understand how you’re feeling. My Grandma is very very confused and totally immobile now, and like you I’m just not sure if she’ll bounce back this time.
    My prayers & thoughts are with you & your Grandma now. ((hugs))

  3. You never cease to amaze me with your layouts – love that all three are readers (okay so that’s the teacher in me LOL!) And yum on the Uncle Toby’s porridge, nothing like being able to quickly chuck it in the microwave and whamo, done! My thoughts are with you Beverley – it’s so hard watching a member of your family not being well and especially when there’s all the other concerns that come with age.

  4. Awesome layout Bev and I hope that Grandma feels heaps better soon! – Debbie

  5. had a laugh at the thought of soup and porridge together. I went and voted, love that layout BTW, and even better is you do have a family of readers. Hope your grandma gets well soon.

  6. hope your Grandma is better soon!

Thanks for your thoughts ...

