• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • July 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Jun   Aug »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Random stuff.

Check this out … basic grey on fabric!

I so want some … maybe made into a bag like Kelly.

And I’ve booked flights … I’m gonna be here in November … totally excited about that. Right now 8 days somewhere warmer than here sounds really good. Must get a passport sorted…

And I just discovered yesterday that Michael has a conference in Queenstown the same weekend as SENZ … so who’s gonna look after my kids then?

And that layout I made with Tinkering Ink papers … you can vote for it here.

And I’ve just boiled 22 eggs ready for tonights egg olympics at Rally…

10 Responses

  1. OK – that fabric….. gotta have some. NOW!! Although I also want a fair stash of different fabric too now I discover Scrapbooking by design has a sewing room… uh-oh…. LOL

    Have voted… hopefully others we know will too – that LO rocked. And your retreat? I thought it was cool to be going to a no-cell-phone-zone. But you’re going to OZ??! You know you need to take an assistant, right? And her initials NEED to be KN. You know that, don’t you??

    PS – that embossing folder you asked about the other day and I rudely never got back to you – it’s circles and dots. It’s also very cool.

  2. Wow, that’s so awesome that you are able to go to the SOF retreat! Queensland, woohoo!

    I hope you can find a sitter for SENZ. Perhaps find one of the other Wgtn scrapbooking hubbies who wouldn’t mind another 3 kids for the w/e?? LOL 😉

  3. yeah that fabric looks cool but I am not at one with fabric, I think this maybe because I do not know how to sew. so pleased you got your tickets and flights booked and I agree 8 days anywhere with sun has to be top on my list. i am over the rain. Um a w ork conference in Q Town, bad bad bad timing. So I think we need to call in some favours right??? Thats a lot of eggs I thought you must have been going to have an egg hunt but the olympics makes sense, have fun. Off to go vote.

  4. I really didn’t need to know BG did fabric as well. Wow you have a busy time coming up with all your travels. I’m sure that someone will be happy to look after your kids.

  5. Wow Beverley off to Queensland and I do love the bit about no housework LOL! I bet you find one of two shops while your over there though! Yep, I’m with Janine, I love looking at fabric, but my sewing machine has only ever felt it once! Mainly ‘cos I can’t follow a pattern and I can’t sew straight. (but I love sewing on paper, either hand of machine, strange eh!)..maybe I should join that long line of people over at Kelly’s waiting for a bag LOL!

  6. love the fabric – all the colours mmmmmm
    as for all the eggs…. wow…. hope you had a great time with them all

    as for the retreat – mmm sounds heavenly!!!!! hahahaha ooohhh the warmth, and the break, and the SUN… so so sick of the rain!!!!!

    as for SENZ – ooooo hubby… ohhh the timing…. sure we will find a solution

    did I tell you I have the photo info for you??? can’t remember???

  7. Cool fabric! Yay on going to sunny queensland for the SOF retreat! hmmmm bout the senz situation :0

  8. Brilliant parcel of fabric – super duper!

    Wow, go you on the scrap camp retreat in November -definitely something to look forward to.

    Big circles on your calendar.

  9. O my goodness… BG fabric.. I could get very excited about that!

    22 eggs! Wow! 🙂

  10. Loved your layout at ASS already voted for it.

Thanks for your thoughts ...

