• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • July 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Jun   Aug »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Today I’m thankful

Lots to be thankful for today

– a warm, dry house … it’s wet, grey and cold outside again.

– the clothes dryer … still gotta do the washing even in this weather.

– school and morning kindy … it’s nice to have my mornings free to catch up on the huge list of things that need doing … feels real good to be crossing things off my list too!

-coffee … and the drinking of it with friends. There’s just something so right about talking over coffee.

– baking biscuits with Jessi … butterfly, boy, girl and foot shaped choc chip biscuits.

– roast chicken and veges

So what I’ve been working on this week …

This layout for Aussie Scrap Source and their ‘Who’s layout is it anyway’ challenge, ‘where everything’s made up and the points don’t matter’…

So the challenge was:

1. theme – kids
2. style – bright and bold
3. brand or product – large beautiful patterns (ala Tinkering Ink)
4. technique – beads
5. no# photos – more than 2

I’ve also done three layouts and three cards using a Paper Pesto kit which I get to review as part of The Sketchbook team. Yummy kit it was too!

Somewhere along the way my creativity came back and I started thinking up new ideas which was a good thing cause I also needed to make a layout for Scrap of Faith. I pulled out my glass paints for that one … and some acetate and tinfoil and my bubbles embossing folder… the instructions will be up on the scrap of faith blog soonish … will let you know when.

I’m also working on some party stuff for the fiskars blog. There’s a party going on there this weekend … definitely something not to be missed, make sure you check it out.

7 Responses

  1. Great list there Beverley. You have been so creative, cant wait to see the PP layouts. Love the close up of beads on that layout too. Hasn’t the weather been amazing in the last 48 hours, it’s made me glad that I am still indoors and not having to venture out. I think I will be using our dryer Thursday for the washing.

  2. Sure does look a tad wet down in Wellington. Lovely bright and cherry layout, just what’s needed to cheer us all up on a day like to day. And where would we be without the dryer LOL!

  3. Awesome photo through your wet window! Love the fact you are grateful for your dryer, I so take mine for granted, won’t now though 😉 Love your layout for the ASS challenge! 🙂

  4. Love your list today, Beverley. Those bikkies sound yummy & pretty too!
    The layout for the ASS challenge is great, those bright colours are perfect on rainy dull days.
    Can’t wait to see your PP stuff, and your SOF layout (I need to hang out over there some more).

  5. love it all- well the ones I could see…. dial up playing tricks tonight!!!!

    as for the weather – YUCKY

  6. Love your thankful list, yes, I must agree, I love my dryer too. That cupcake looks yummy, and that page is awesome, good work.

  7. great list – and what a beautiful cupcake 🙂

Thanks for your thoughts ...

