• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • July 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Jun   Aug »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Today was a good day …

So, the holidays are over, we are back into normal routines … that’s a good thing and a bad thing. It felt good getting out for a walk early this morning, not so happy about the making lunches routine and wrestling with the glad wrap which seems to have a mind of it’s own… grrrr!

What better way to celebrate than a trip here to see this:

With these two:

That would be Janine and Kelly.

Imagine the difficulty in choosing just one to take away … but my delight in finding they come packed in a very special cupcake box … I actually chose two … one to eat with my coffee … and one to take home and admire later.

And they don’t just look good … they taste good too. Let’s just say it was a good thing I got out for a walk this morning!

19 Responses

  1. Ooo I love the look of all those beautiful little cupcakes! I’m going to have to come to Wellington just so I can get some!

  2. they came out good, the photos and when you see all that goodness there it just helps me relive the moment. Mike enjoyed his ( he took two bites to eat it) rolls eyes the peasant……I enjoyed my humming bird cupcake. Thank you for the company.

  3. Oh wow – wowser … I’m more than a little bit jealous that a] you lot can meet up like that, cos I’m just a little bit geographically challenged and b] you can actually buy stuff up there that looks like that!!!

  4. LOL had a giggle at your line ‘went here to see this’ ummm was thinking ‘see’ mmmm not a place I could go just to look!! How on Earth did you choose?? Anyway glad you all had a good catching up session.

  5. WOW! Now THAT place looks amazing!
    Drooooooool!

  6. Okay, I needed to NOT look at your blog today!!! I somehow don’t think I have enough “extra” points for one of those … they look totally heavenly!!
    Maybe I’ll save some points and you can take me there in August?!

  7. YUM!!! And they look so beautiful!! Very tough decisions to make there lol!

  8. Hmmm as I said to Janine am so hoping that its the same shop opening here. They look like works of art.

  9. My mouth is watering again just looking at those photos… (don’t forget to send mine through… LOL!)

    And believe me ladies: they taste every bit as good as they look…. mmmmmm

  10. They look divine! Lucky that shop is in Wgtn, not here, they all look too tempting.

  11. […] soon – Beverley took some lovely pictures for me with her camera. If you’ve already been to her blog, you’ll know where we went for a get together with Janine yesterday morning. Truly fun: […]

  12. That place is on my must see list when I come up in Oct! LOL! I had better do some serious walking before I come! LOL!

  13. Oooooooooooooooooooooooo!

    Just as well there isn’t a shop here…

  14. ok I am soooooo coming next time…. pick a day I am off!!!!
    we’ll work something out as IT IS NOT FAIR – they look YUM

    maybe we could go there during SENZ – with all the blogging friends!!!!!

  15. Wow that place looks amazing!! I’m glad you shared those pics with us 🙂 so scrummy!

    As far as the glad wrap dilema, have a look at Stevens for one of their glad wrap dispensers. They are about $24 but the best investment ever! hehe Might make lunch making more fun hehe

  16. OMG only two that was restrained I would have never been that good at all, wow they look like little works of art absolutely stunning !!! Proof art comes in all forms 🙂

    Good luck with the glad wrap generations before have wrestled with the same issue 🙂

  17. i promised myself i’d only go to tempt once, but after seeing yours AND janine’s today – i think i’ve gotta make a return trip!

  18. oh my!! they look so good. I’m glad I followed Kelly’s trail over for a stickybeak! lol

    I made all this weeks school lunches and snacks and popped them in the freezer ready to go last week before I went to Sydney to pick up Widdle Shamrock. Worked well. 🙂

  19. Now I think that you need to tell me where that place as I seriously need to visit it!

Thanks for your thoughts ...

