• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • July 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Jun   Aug »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Catch Up.

So, the new hairstyle …

I’m still struggling to get a decent pic of it, she just won’t stay still for long enough. The back is a little shorter, especially in one patch. Rebekah put it well when she said “Jessi’s new hairstyle doesn’t match the way she talks.” It certainly makes her look a whole lot more grown up than she sounds.

So, speaking of hairdressers … Rebekah turned 9 a whole week ago.

She had a make-over party at the hairdressers … hence the mirror cake and make up candles. Who would’ve thought having a hairdresser friend would come in handy twice in one week!

The girls each had their hair styled and their nails painted and I gave them some body glitter to put on as well.

Unfortunately my plans for a big photo shoot afterwards didn’t quite work out. Rebekah still wasn’t feeling the best and she’s a little over posing for photos. I got some fab photos of Rachel though, she was a great model.

So, creative stuff…

Last weeks Daring Cardmakers dare … use peel offs … yep those nasty wee shiny stickers … of course when I read that I really seriously doubted my ability to be a guest designer of any sort.

Fortunately I had just received an invite to a friends wedding and I managed to ‘borrow’ a peel off thingy from the envelope.

Luckily this weeks dare appealed to the scrapper in me and I had more confidence in making something suitable.

The so you think you can scrap comp is now over … I enjoyed the ride.

This weeks layout was to be in your own style .

And looking for a Friday night challenge? Try this. Out with the old … sponsored by Scrappin’ Patch.

A good chance to use up some of those older papers and other bits and make room for some new stuff.

So, time to get scrapping … and I can hear Rove talking to Elmo … gotta go see!

12 Responses

  1. what a cool idea for a girly birthday! Must remember that one for next year when DD turns 10.

  2. Jessi certainly looks older now with her short hair – love how Rebekah phrased that!
    Love the idea for the hairdressing salon party, they all look very beautiful.

  3. Great idea for a girls Birthday Party – even my big girls like the sound of that. I love your cards Bev – something I need to seriously do more of myself. Layaouts look great as always also.

  4. Happy belated birthday to Rebekah and hope she’s feeling better now – not nice being sick on your birthday.

  5. Great birthday idea – shame she wasn’t feeling quite herself – but they all look gorgeous. Really yuck day here, might have to grab out those old papers…and wasn’t Elmo cute with Rove, gotta love those big plastic eyes and that laugh!

  6. Love your creations Beverley especially the thank you card and danced in the rain layout, so much detail and love the way you have used the ribbon and flowers on both!

  7. I’m with Trace – wasn’t Elmo soooooo cute… i could NOT stop laughing especially the part about him having no forehead and no eyelids…. as for the party idea – so great…. sad that Rebekah wasn’t feeling great – nothing like feeling yuck just in time for a big event… oh yeah and I did the scrappin patch challenge – had fun using up old stuff

  8. Gosh – those LO really catch the eye šŸ™‚ Love the mix of strips and circles.

    Beautiful gals šŸ™‚

  9. I love the new haircut, she looks so grown up. Wow at Miss R’s hair, handy to have a hairdressing friend. Love those cards, wow wee and you said you were not a cardmaker pffft!!! LOve your SBD last layout because layering is your style and those colours are devine…

  10. loving the party idea! cool layouts here too.

  11. Happy birthday to Rebekah.

    Love the new hairdo.

    I love all your designs. I haven’t seen one yet that hasn’t grabbed me.

    (E-mailling from Oz)

    Enjoy your catch up with Janine and Kells tomorrow. Would love to do a scrap night with you gals when I get back from Bettina’s (in Aussie)

  12. the new haircut looks adorable! do you have LibbyLu in New Zealand? my daughter had a makeover party there one year too. It is fun to see the little ones get all girled up, isn’t it!?

Thanks for your thoughts ...

