• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • June 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « May   Jul »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

So it’s Friday…

and I finally have some creating to share.

It feels like it’s been a long week, two nights of school concerts, lots of coffee’s with friends and of course the arrival of new scrap supplies.

This is the layout I did for ‘So you think you can scrap’ Heidi style.

As you can see I just had to use my new stuff.

No points on the board for this one, but it’s good to see such a huge range of names making the points list each week.

And while I’m loving the black, white and peacock blue colours, I put this one together for the new sketch up at The Sketch Book.

It’s so simple, but it’s taken a few days to get this done, sometimes life just takes over.

This is actually all I got done at our Thursday night Create and Crop evening last night. I almost cancelled it this week, but I’m so glad I didn’t cause we had two new friends come along and join in.

I will send out an e-mail with more details but we have decided to not have our regular Thursday evening thing during the school holidays, instead we will do a 12hr all day Saturday crop … so keep the 12th of July free and watch your in-boxes for more details.

And this is baby Liam’s canvas which I’ve been working on since Saturday. Not sure if I’ve even finished with it yet …

The current guest celeb at The Sketch Book, Nichol Maguoirk challenged us to make a layout using dry embossing and also a matching card. The Liam canvas seemed like the perfect opportunity to do this, and of course I needed to make a card anyway!

If you haven’t already, go check out Nichol’s blog, she’s got a video showing how she put together her layout.

OK … those flocked chatterbox papers are still calling my name, gotta go scrap some more.

15 Responses

  1. Oh gorgeous!

    I really need that dotty embossing folder… and the swiss dot one too.

  2. I LOVE your take on the sketch, and your LO for SYTYCS. The colour combo is a gorgeous one.

    Man, I need a Cuttlebug!!

  3. Oh, and the canvas & card are gorgeous as well!

  4. Oh so much gorgeousness to look at! I love everything you are showing here. The colours just pop out.
    Krislyn sent me an e-mail about the holiday crop. Would love to be there but unfortunately we will be in Taupo catching up with friends from Auckland SIGH. Another time!

  5. And me too!! Loving the layouts that is…. love the card and the canvas working together… canvas is looking superb.
    Bummer about the 12th… I’ll still be in Chch… but I’ll be keeping an eye out for the regular Thursday night ones and working my schedule out to let me come. finally!

  6. you’ve been busy! Love your work.

  7. Love seeing what you did with your new goodies.

  8. ok am trying to attend on the 12th and I’m in love…..
    love the card (gotta get that embossing folder- bubbles ah??)
    love the layout photo – looks good in the page… still adding to it I see
    and most of all LOVE the colour peacock on the black…. where all that yummy goodness from????

  9. Nothing ‘simple’ about your layout at all – stop kidding us … it’s gorgeous!!!! If any of my creativity looked stunning like that … it so would not be ‘simple’ buddy!!!

    Your canvas – beautiful.

    And why you didn’t feature in the points this week is beyond me …

  10. That colour combo is stunning and I absolutely love the black background! Love the colourful pic in the dance lo too stunning! And I agree it deserved points!

  11. Now I don’t know anymore words to describe all that stunning work, the others have pinched them all, oh maybe equisite should be in there and delectable….amazing work Miss Beverley and I too am super wowed by the black and teal with just a sprinkling of amethyst…

  12. Beverly – these are gorgeous layouts – especially love the first couple, honestly I just love checking out your work. Such an inspiration

  13. Oh heck I loove you blog always so inspiring and colourful and just awesome !!! Hmmmm I must confess to becoming a convert to the whole black and white thing to – just so classy and elegant 🙂

  14. that layout was a stunner and that colour combo is gorgeous. Sorry about Thursday but so peased you had some people turn up. I am keen for the 12th of July so count me in. That canvas has come up great with the hint of black behind it.

  15. the canvas – OMG!! awesome. I need one of those swiss dots embossing folders very cool!

Thanks for your thoughts ...

