• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • June 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « May   Jul »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Whoo Hoot Wednesday

It’s Wednesday again, love the official button Penny made for Janine.

So top of my list …

I got my car back today! Remember this post from ages ago – finally it’s fixed. Costing us lots of $$ but Holden paid lots more $$$$. I’m very thankful to our friends who let us borrow their spare car for all that time so we didn’t have to walk everywhere.

My trip to Auckland would also be a highlight of the week.

It was fantastic to meet up with Trace, who went out of her way to pick me up from the airport and take me to the button and lace shop and the very large Sylvia Park mall, even though she was feeling sick… Thanks Trace!

It was also fabulous to meet up with Megan and Hannah and do the crafty places with them. Also really enjoyed just sitting down and chatting over lunch … making plans for the sketch book and just generally chatting.

Having a weekend without kids was also nice, relaxing and spending time actually talking with Michael, without kids/computers/scrapping/tv interruptions. We drove out to  somewhere near where Hannah lives and had a nice meal together on Saturday night. And then on Sunday we did the sky tower thing.

Just happened to see the inside of a few shopping malls too, it was nice to browse the shops without rushing or supervising children.

So, scrapping stuff.

This is the layout I did for the new sketch challenge up at The Sketch Book. Hannah designed the sketch and I think she did a fab job, even without the fancy schmancy computerised version!

I’ve had these photos sitting round for ages, so it was good to get them on a layout. You have two weeks to get your take on the sketch done and be in to win a small prize from us at The Sketch Book.

And I don’t think I shared my Friday night challenge here from last week …

This photo was taken in January when we did our westcoast trip and it’s been sitting inside the paperbag on my desk for the last 6 months! So it was jolly good we had a paperbag challenge … I needed it!

I also used a small white lolly paper bag to put my journaling in.

I also have a layout on the Fiskars blog today, feel free to go see.

OK, I need to find somewhere warm to be …

5 Responses

  1. Bev I really love these layouts especially your dinosaur one – totally cute. Glad to hear that you got your car back too and that Holden came to the party in helping out.

  2. Thanks for playing Whoo Hoot Wednesday and what a great list. Isn’t time offline great? I have enjoyed quite a bit of that this week. What a great break away you had. I loved how you had used that paper bag on a layout very cool. I like this weeks fortnightly challenge must try and get this done.

  3. Oooh – particularly like the dinosaur egg one 🙂 Must get me some of those BG dinos.

  4. Beverley, your layouts continue to blow me away!

    Love your list. Awesome to hear that you had such a fantastic weekend and got lots of couple only time with hubby.

    You sure know how to add value to a weekend away – you packed so much in. 🙂

  5. It was so great catching up with you the other weekend, I’m glad you had fun! Thanks also for the lovely carton of goodies … the butterflies are so cute and I NEED some of my SIL’s pics (of Georgia) to scrap!

    So which restaurant did you visit out this way?

    I love your dinosaur layout, so cool! Thanks for your kind words about my sketch 😉

Thanks for your thoughts ...

