• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • June 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « May   Jul »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Some weekend finds.

New socks. Jessi and I got Little Missmatched ones – just like Stacy Julian wears, and for 50% off they were actually affordable too!

My new cupcake bag. I was busy playing with the zippers on a different bag, thinking they were pretty neat, when Hannah brings over this cupcake one. Pink, black, cupcake in a bag … of course I just had to get it.

This is actually flocked wallpaper from a house in Onehunga. We stopped in to see some friends before rushing to the airport and they had a piece of this on a canvas in their lounge. When they bought the house the room was papered in it… lucky for me they happened to have some spare … not sure just what I want to do with it yet but I’m sure I’ll think up something.

I got lots of other cool stuff too, but don’t seem to have photos to prove it. I finally have my own set of cupcake stamps, so look out for them on a layout soon.

And if you have a few moments to spare …

cosmo cricket and hambly screen prints are looking forΒ  design team members? Might be worth a try …

10 Responses

  1. statement making socks πŸ™‚

  2. love the wallpaper very cool, eeeks at a whole room being covered in it though.I like the canvas idea though. Love that bag it is very funky. Hope your feeling better today.

  3. yes a whole room in that wall paper would be a tad much. think I remember seeing something like that when my mum and dad were wallpapering our house in the 80’s. πŸ˜‰

  4. Wow some great scores there, Beverley!

    I particularly love the socks. LOL, I have a bit of a funky sock addiction. A two draw full addiction actually, hehe.

  5. I meant “drawer” lol.

  6. Hmmmm I am senseing a cupcake thing going on here LOL

    PLEASE PLEASE tell me where you got those socks I need some LOL I never wear matching socks and they are perfect!!

    Can wait to see you as kelly tomorrow – oh and that wallpaper looks scrummy πŸ™‚ xox

  7. mmm, mmm, some gorgeous things there! I especially love all the cute socks too…and the hand bag!

  8. So socks are very cool and good ole Hannah finding that bag.

  9. WHERE did you get those socks from?? They are totally me and I assumed they could never ever in a billion trillion years be possible to get here….. 😯

  10. I have missed so many of your posts! Perhaps I need to reset my feed?
    Love the socks, they are very funky! I’m so boring, I only ever wear black socks, I have about 20 pairs! But colourful ones like those in your photo make me smile πŸ™‚

Thanks for your thoughts ...

