• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • June 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « May   Jul »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

This was me …

…scrapping by candlelight last night when the power went out.

Lucky my laptop screen was bright enough to help me find the candles! I had to invent a candle holder using a jam jar and a lump of playdough, I’m sure we used to have candle holders… One downside of having a heat pump for heating … when the power goes off, it gets cold!

So the first lot of entries are up for the So you think you can Scrap competition. Here’s mine:

And I’m on the board with 1 point – whoo hooo!

And here’s a sneak peek at a layout that will be on the Fiskars blog soonish:

And now I have a layout to start … and finish hopefully before bedtime!

10 Responses

  1. Love your layout, and your very keen to be scrapping by candlelight! 🙂

  2. LOL! Scrapping by candlelight – was it romantic 😉

  3. Hey Beverley, they look awesome!

    ‘Cuse my ignorance, but is there a website where we can go and view your work and/or vote? I am there if there is. 🙂

  4. LOL and DUH, I just found the link here on your blog by scrolling down to the previous post. Hormonal fog brain here today, I tell ya!

  5. Scrapping by candle light, sounds interesting…:) Love the layout and well done for getting on the board. Look foward to seeing more of your work Beverley.

  6. Oh my goodness Beverly, I just ‘popped’ onto your blog to catch up and have been here for ages …. where on earth do you get the time.

    Cheers
    Ali xx

  7. Scrapping by candlelight … now that’s dedication!! 😉

  8. Was there a neighbourhood power outage?? Lucky for me I wasn’t there! heeehee! I remember finishing a layout by torch when we had a local powercut a while back! Think the new playdough candleholder shows the change in lives – once upon a time we probably all had nice candleholders…. 😆

  9. Very innovative !!!

    Love the layout.

    You are very inspiring.

  10. um how funny cos we didn’t get the outage…..love the shot…

Thanks for your thoughts ...

