• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • May 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Apr   Jun »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Just in case you haven’t heard…

The Sketch Book is the new place to be.

Megan Renfree has done an awesome job of setting it up and I was excited to be asked to join the contributor team along with Hannah. So, not long to wait before the first Friday night challenge will be up and ready – yippee!

Things are coming together nicely for the Pamper evening tonight. The programme/info booklets have been copied, collated, folded and stapled, the card samples have been made and remade as I had more ideas, flowers have been created … just need to pop out now and find some suitable decorations to turn the hall into a pampery looking environment. And if I can find some suitable cupcake papers, I’ll be making cupcakes today too. Must remember to take my camera so I can show you how it all looks.

Sorry if I haven’t been keeping up with your blog … when I woke up this morning I had over 100 new posts on my bloglines list. They sure add up fast if I don’t read them all daily. It’s all good if your blog starts with a, b or c – that’s about how far down the list I got before I ran out of time!

Found this pic on Ngaries blog I think? But it’s the work of Betz White and she has a little felting tutorial on her blog at the moment which I will have to try at some stage.

Also found this very cool idea on the Aussie Scrap Source blog.

OK – gotta get going. Have a great Friday.

8 Responses

  1. It’s definitely the place to be. I must go and blog about it now!

    I hope the pamper night goes well – sounds like you’ve done lots of prep so I’m sure it will be great!

  2. have fun Beverley can’t wait to see photos of the pamper night. What a fab idea.

  3. oh those cup cakes look so cool!

  4. Once again, have a fun evening, it is certain to be a great success. 🙂

  5. Hope you have a fun night tonight! Love the owl knitting bag, cool idea.

  6. Enjoy your night in and a little pampering …

  7. Enjoy yourself tonight. Blogs can get a bit overwhelming if they get away from you! LOL

  8. Oh, those cupcakes look divine!

Thanks for your thoughts ...

