• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • May 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Apr   Jun »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Just quickly

It’s Wednesday and I wanted to post about some good stuff …

When this week started I honestly didn’t know how I would get everything done that needed to be done.

The big one, I’m very involved in organising a 21st birthday celebration for our local playgroup which is run by our Church. Around the time of working on Janine’s pamper me circle journal, I came up with the idea that we should create a pamper evening for the playgroup Mums. This has been in the planning for quite some time but all of a sudden, it’s this Friday evening! All forms of pampering are planned but the bit I’m specifically in charge of is the card making/crafty bit.

I’ve designed a bookmark kit which will be given to each person attending, along with instructions on putting it together.

So yesterday I cut, stamped counted and packaged 50 of each of these bits. It feels good to see them all lined up in a little box ready to go – whooo hoo!

Another job on my list for the week was relief teaching a Bible in Schools lesson this morning. It was in a New Entrant class, little 5 year olds that don’t read or write much … I was kinda nervous about this given that most of my recent experience has been with much older kids. But it was fun – as I sat in front of the class all that junior class training came back to me and I had them learning in no time – whoo hoo!

It’s also Grandma’s birthday today (the Grandma that was in Up2Scrap this month) … wasn’t sure how a visit to Grandma was going to fit in around ballet and soccer practise but because dh was at home from work today with a ‘man cold’ he was able to do the soccer practise thing and I was able to pick up flowers and a cake for Grandma. She was eating dinner when we popped in but she seemed to like the candles on the cake and the flowers. One of her carers said she was feeling quite sad because she hadn’t had any visitors – so I’m pleased we made the effort to pop in – whoo hoo!

Right, I’m sure there were lots of other good things but they have now gone out of my head and I don’t have time to sit here thinking about what they might have been! I’m off to cut up bits for card making and also design some kind of flower crafty thing – I’ll let you know what when the idea comes to me!

12 Responses

  1. A pamper evening – that sounds great! Can I come too? LOL!
    Lovely idea to do a bookmark, hope the evening goes well. 🙂

  2. Busy, busy, but it sounds like you have it all under control, you wondermum! Happy birthday to your Grandma.
    I likethesound of the pamper evening, but it sounds like a lot of work for you. I hopeyou get to enjoy the evening too.

  3. Neat little bookmark kits you have been putting together my friend … I’m sure that they will be treasured.

    Happy birthday Grandma …

  4. great idea and I can see you have been using your scallop punch, that bookmark kit will go down a treat. Aww so nice you got to pop in and make grandmas day. You would rock in the classroom Beverley, see it is like riding a bike lol. I am teaching my third maths lesson Thursday morning and then I am taking the day off.

  5. Now that is a busy week, Beverley. Enjoy your part of the pampering evening, bet the Mum’s just love it all.

  6. Hope Dh’s man flu gets better real soon lol !! I love the book mark, it looks stunning and I am sure the ladies will have the best time – just make sure you get a little pampering in there for you OKAY!!

    So glad you got to visit your Nana to, I know that would have just made her day 🙂

    Ohhhhh I would love to see a pic of your teddy bear sometime to – I bet it is stunning. Take care with the rest of the week and yay for achieving so much so far – you are awesome and need a MASSIVE PAT ON THE BACK xox

  7. I really like the bookmark idea.
    Maybe you’d like to see some of the stuff I’ve been doing with the kids at http://www.kidsstuffandstories.com

  8. A pamper evening with a bunch of other ladies would be just
    perfect! The bookmark is lovely, love the sentiment.

  9. Oh sweet bookmark 🙂 And great idea for pampering thing – something any mum would enjoy 😉

    Amazing what can be done with a ‘man cold” eh? Hee hee! Happy birthday Nana!

  10. Busy, busy, busy. Hope you get to take part in the pampering as well cos I think you might be needing by Friday! LOL.

    Happy Birthday to Nana as well.

  11. Happy belated Birthday to your Grandma! Aw, that would of totally made her day you coming to visit with the cake. Yay you!

    The bookmark looks tres funky too.

    The whole pamper evening sounds absolutely fabulous. Wish I could go. 🙂

  12. Hope all goes well at the pamper evening – great idea. Love the bookmark too.

Thanks for your thoughts ...

