• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • May 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Apr   Jun »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Weekend Creative Efforts

So National Scrapbooking Day turned into National Scrapbooking Weekend. Not that I got much done compared to some super scrappers out there.

I made a Mother’s Day card – cause the real one I made for Mum is at Up 2 Scrap, so I needed a stand-in.

Then I decided she needed a present too – so I made this Kaiser craft wooden purse thingy.

Just have to figure out what to fill it with before I post it off.

Both those things fitted one of the challenges at Scrapbook Essentials. And then I did the Friday night challenge too. Which was to use all the bits left out on your desk from previous layouts. My desk looked pretty clear on Friday night, but I soon found a nice neat pile of stuff off to the side – plenty to choose from really.

I’ve had these boots photos printed for ages just haven’t actually managed to scrap them till now.

If you are looking for challenges to do there’s a whole bunch at SBO not due till Friday.  And the new challenges for the month are up at Scrap of Faith. And then there’s the NZ Dare and the Kiwi Jack. And the Fiskars monthy challenge too. I’m sure there are loads of others too.

It’s just as well the kids are back at school tomorrow – there is so much to do! Might just have to be a bit sensible first and get the mountain of washing done, rooms back in order … and what I’m really looking forward to – getting out for a walk.

14 Responses

  1. Hope the weather will let you out then!

    Lovely work Beverly – given me some ideas for the MIL’s mother’s day gift.

  2. You have been so busy and creative – lucky thing! I love all your gorgeous works of art, especially that card! It blew me away when I saw it in the gallery.

  3. Ya’ve been busy Bev, and what gorgeous stuff you created!

  4. Bev you have been busy and your work is gorgeous. It has been a bit like National Scrapbooking Weekend for me to this weekend, as I have managed to do a few layouts, one being one of the challenges for SofF for this month. Hope to upload mine to my blog tomorrow. It has been so good just to sit and scrapbook for a change.

  5. love your card and purse. I did my dash on Saturday and wasn’t super creative. I tried yesterday to get some of the se challenges done but I couldnt finish any of them with an assignment due and other things going on. The cool thing is I got two layouts started and can finish them off when time permits, so that was cool. Hey enjoy your routine day today.

  6. Gorgeous worl Beverley! I especially love the boots layout, just beautiful!
    I hear you on the getting the house organised, should be doing that not on here right now, LOL.

  7. Your mum is going to love these!

    In the boots layout the black and pink look so striking together. It’s the WOW factor again. 🙂

    Yep, re. getting the house sorted out after the school holidays. *groan*

  8. Oh wow Beverley your items/layouts are amazing. Its such a pleasure looking at your work.. TFS

  9. You have been super duper creative … stunning, totally stunning … your creativity rocks!!!

  10. Something so nice though about having the house in order again – I can’t get into being creative if the house is a mess – I feel too guilty LOL – sad but true! Love her little pink spotted gummies…

  11. That purse is cool – if she likes chocolates fill it with them – wow! I really love the layout you made with whats on your desk!

  12. Love your creations! Georgous work Beverley!

  13. Just heard about being highly commended in the Truly Trendy contest – congratulations!!! I love your work, always gorgeous!

  14. congrats on your honourable mention in the Truly Trendy Comp. Just read it now on bloglines. How exciting!!

Thanks for your thoughts ...

