• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • April 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Mar   May »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Whoo Hooo Wednesday

Doing the Whoo Hooot post as decreed by Janine.

So, first up,  my owl.

I was working on this layout Monday night and it really needed an owl. I don’t own any fancy owl stamps, so I came up with this idea to make one out of felt. The kindy glitz hasn’t photographed very well but you get the idea…

Today’s weather makes it to the whoo hoo list too. One minute it’s pouring with rain and the next the sun is shining again. This is good because soccer practise was cancelled … couldn’t be bothered walking the kids over there anyway. And I still managed to have a quick nana nap curled up in the sunshine this afternoon – whoo hoo for nana naps.

The girls each had a friend over today so they played happily for most of the day and most of the toys have been put away again so I can see my lounge floor – whoo hoo!

Three loads of washing has been folded and put away – whoo hoo for clean clothes.

I’m about to go work on a layout. Love that happy place I find when I’m scrapping – whoo hoo!

15 Responses

  1. How clever is that … most impressed. Sometimes you just wish that they would stop growing … have fun being creative.

  2. Whoo Hoot. Thanks for playing. I loveeeeeeeeeeee your owl, he is so cute. Now that layout is so fricken cute!! Love how you used those buttons, and loving your trees. I can’t take my eyes off your owl though!!
    yipee for nana naps in the sun and children playing nicely.

  3. Oh loved looking at all the previous posts and the gorgeous LO’s! Oh and this one’s so yummy, lov the homemade owl and all them buttons!

  4. I’m loving those trees of yours at teh moment – they are awesome! and the owl is a wee cutie.

    Oh my stars – Nana naps…. I soooo need some of those! Was a time when I could grab a nap during the Mr’s naptimes…. what happened??! 😆

  5. Very very very cool. How do you do it – every time?!?!? Love it!

    🙂

  6. What a cute little owl!
    Lucky you, getting a nap in!!!! Can’t remember the last time I had one of those!

  7. Love that layout! The owl fits in so well and is so cute! Ah Nana naps in the sun – that sounds good! LOL!

  8. Whoo hoo! How cute is that layout? 🙂

  9. Amazing layout! I love how you managed to get Alexander ‘hugging’ the tree! And the owl….so cute!

  10. Beverley this layout is sensational. I love your owl. Very impressed – I love seeing all your work and am really hoping and praying that I get to meet you in real life in Aussie in November.

  11. Love, love this layout and yay for clean clothes – that is one of my goals today to get totally on top of all the washing..

    With all these bird and owl layouts about i might have to have ago!

  12. That is a really cute little owl you made.

  13. OMG, the owl layout is absolutely amazing! You must have put hours of work into that.

    I have a question – a few posts back there is a photo of your daughter in a blue knitted beanie with a flower on it. I just love it and wonder if you knitted it yourself. (I am a knitter).

    Thanks. 🙂

  14. Totally awesome love!!! You are one clever cookie for sure. I saw a cute chippy owl at my retreat on the weekend but sadly had to say a stern no to myself as I’d spent my limit. LOL

    Love this whole LO!
    God bless
    Chrissy x

  15. Ohhhhhhhhhhhhh………… thats really really cool Beverley! :O)

Thanks for your thoughts ...

