• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • April 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Mar   May »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Sketch Challenge

I put this layout together yesterday for the Scrapbook Essentials Fortnightly Sketch Challenge. I just used the bits I had out for the birthday canvas – it seemed easier than putting them away!

It hasn’t shown up very well but there is an ant crawling on Jessi’s hands in the bottom photo. (Actually seconds later we discovered lots of ants crawling over her hands and up her arms!)

I’m loving sketches at the moment. It’s nice to have the basic plan already worked out and all I have to do is cut and glue. It’s funny how things change – a year ago I wasn’t such a fan of sketches,  in fact I’d avoid them if at all possible. If you want to have a go at this one, you have until the 6th of May to upload it at Scrapbook Essentials.

9 Responses

  1. This is just gorgious Beverly!

  2. Wow! I love this! I’m becoming a big fan of layering and your LO’s are very inspiring 🙂

  3. This is absolutely sensational … gorgeous … awesome … brilliant … do you get the picture. I love the way you scrap.

  4. Beautiful
    I love the way you are clustering flowers and embellishments at the moment. Gorgeous

  5. Gorgeous!!

  6. Stunning Beverley! Love how you have so many things in there yet it is a restful layout too – if that makes any sense at all! 😆 I did spy the new scallop punch being put to good use 🙂

  7. Gosh that Miss Kelly has good eyes lol. Love the colours in this and the layering, you create such beautiful work and I found it peaceful to look at.

  8. All of above – lol – each layout you post is just stunning – you have got to be one of my fav scrappers Beverley!

  9. Sooooo pretty Beverley!

Thanks for your thoughts ...

