• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • April 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Mar   May »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Schtuffed

Our car that is. Completely broken. I went to start it Tuesday morning and it wouldn’t go. The word from the car fixit place today is that it is completely, totally broken. Schtuffed!

This is our ‘newish’ car we bought not much more than a year ago to replace the last car that was broken. This one was not meant to get broken, it was a good one … or so we thought.

Needless to say this has put a bit of a damper on holiday activities. And we are now making use of those walking shoes and no doubt will get to know the public transport system better.

Good things: I had just done the grocery shopping on Monday so the cupboards are full. We didn’t get stuck in the middle of nowhere on the side of the road. It’s school holidays so I don’t ‘have’ to go anywhere. The weather has been fabulous for walking. I was able to borrow a friends ‘spare’ car yesterday so we could still do the things we had planned. I have had lots of other offers of transport help – people are so generous.

In other news …. I’ve found a new love.

Jellybeans move over – Dark M&M’s are the new ‘in thing’. I can thank Kelly for this … she brought some to our crop last weekend. They taste great and the colours are cool too – great scrapbooking colours I think!

12 Responses

  1. Oh man, I’m so sorry to hear about your car!! Not cool. I’m glad that you have had many offers of help though, I would offer you my car but it’s a leeeetle far away! πŸ™‚

    I’ve seen those M&Ms at the shops but I am not a huge dark chocolate fan … tell me, are they still as “moreish” as the normal M&Ms? Because I find it hard not to eat the whole bag!!

  2. Timing kinda sucked a wee bit, but like you said out of this has come some good stuff, like great weather for walking, borrowing some transport and not really having to be anywhere because of the holidays. Shopping wise did you know that Woolworths have online shopping??? We are using that at the moment as a time saver and money saver service at the moment. We spend less since I can’t impulse shop in there. Those M and M’s were great, even I loved them, and I liked them better than the normal ones. Glad that quote was relevant for you.

  3. Okay, so that’s no good that the car is schtuffed as you so nicely put it – lol.

    Pleased to hear that you won’t starve tho with having your cupboards bulging at the seams from earlier in the week.

  4. ohhhh man! that the holden you were in teh other day?? it certainly doesn’t look like the sort of car that would get the Don’t Come Monday from the fixit place. That’s so wrong.

    As far as groceries go, Woolworths online is a great way to get food in without having to go and get it. I used it for a few months after Mr 4 was born. One trick is to know that you DON’T have to order meat / veg / bulk foods in kilo lots – you can write in the weight you want. Found that out after buying kilos of stuff for a while…..

    Thankfully you guys have a decent bus route up your way. Let me know if there is anything we can do to help out.

  5. what a cool word – thats gunna make a neat title!
    I remember the first time I was ever told my car was had it – that car cost me $500 and was my wee baby, off course it didn’t help someone had failed to give way to me and I had slammed into them.
    I have a schtuffed van sitting in my inlaws garage – DH reckons one day he is going to fix it – hahahahaha – men!

  6. Oh bother. What more can I say?

    Hope things sort themselves out, and sounds like you have lots of friendly offers around to help you out.

  7. That sucks! My inlaws had the same thing happen to their car last week, now DH is trying to find a new reasonably priced one for them – so a weekend spent touring car sales yards!

  8. oh stink! the last thing anyone needs.

  9. oh darn!
    Sorry to hear that your car has died, what a pain.

  10. Ouch!!! That doesn’t sound good at all… at least you’re looking on the bright side though πŸ™‚ I might have to get me some of those M&M’s LOL LOVE the colours of them πŸ™‚

  11. […] got my car back today! Remember this post from ages ago – finally it’s fixed. Costing us lots of $$ but Holden paid lots more […]

  12. […] was the month our car broke. It also seems to be the month I began a fasination with trees and pulled out my Indian Ink to try […]

Thanks for your thoughts ...

