• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • April 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Mar   May »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

I love scrapbooking.

Ok so that might be obvious but here are today’s reasons:

Meeting up with a scrapbooking/blogging friend Trace. Along with Janine and Kelly.

Spending time shopping at Kiwi Scraps and discovering all the new products.

Buying new supplies with guilt free money that I actually worked for (instead of squeezing it out of the grocery budget!)

Planning for tomorrows day of scrapping with Kelly and Janine and Yvette – yippeee. I haven’t met Yvette before so I’m a bit excited about that.

Finishing off this layout for the Fiskar’s BOM prompts.

I’ll write more about what I did and why on the Fiskars blog if you are interested.

Getting my new order from Stampin’ Up. Including my new scallop circle punch – yippeee! (My next few layouts are going to be featuring scalloped circles.)

Getting a huge big bag of buttons from Trace – I love buttons. Thanks Trace!

And I think that’s about it for today. I’m gonna go play with my new stuff now and then pack my bags for tomorrow … hopefully my scissors will turn up!

10 Responses

  1. How cool! Isn’t Trace lovely! Have a totally fantastic day tomorrow. I’m sure you will!!!

  2. The reason you could hide behind me is because my hair looks like a bird nest. Not because you are short. I really enjoyed our catch up. I can’t wait for Saturday. I am taking a quick break from scrapping hence me leaving a message here. Hey I bet your scissors are in your ballet bag :-P.

  3. Cool pic ladies … enjoy your scrapping session tomorrow.

  4. Look at those gals! 🙂 Have fun at your crop!

  5. What a great bunch of great looking gals! Wow Kelly is tall, I will stand well away from her tomorrow too!
    Really looking froward to meeting you ladies tomorrow. Hopefully there will be space at the tables when i arrive fashionably late LOL

  6. Trace is just lovely, isn’t she? Glad you got to meet her today. Have fun tomorrow at the crop!!

  7. I don’t know about you girls, but when I have extra cash, I blow that AND I squeeze more out of my grocery money for scrap stuff. Love your work ladies. I’m leaving with you all, the website where I leave all my money.
    Cali

  8. Very cool way to spend time!!
    Layout gone into scraplift file – whos the enabler??? Everytime I see one of your layouts I think – gotta do that, or gotta get that embellishment lol!!!

  9. Oops guess who forgot to change their bloglines to your new address but I “found” you now. Its great to meet up with people you usually talk to over the computer.

  10. I love scrapbooking too Beveley and I am hoping like crazy that I get to meet you IRL in November also.
    Always fun getting new supplies, although I really need to use up the ever growing supply of scrap materials around here. I really love your layout too. The colours and papers are just divine.

Thanks for your thoughts ...

