• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • April 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Mar   May »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Weekend Report

What beautiful weather we have been enjoying.

Still, I know it’s autumn cos I had the washing out all day Saturday and it didn’t dry. Lots of sun but obviously not enough warmth in it – and the lack of wind probably didn’t help either. Not that I’m complaining, it was perfect weather for everything else that happened this weekend.

Alexander played his first game of soccer and thoroughly enjoyed himself.

Rebekah participated in Wacky Hair Day at the school fair. The colour hasn’t shown up in this photo – her hair is actually purple and has blue glitter in it. She won third prize in her age group.

Jessi won third prize too (there were only three in her group anyway!) but she was more interested in eating her ‘fluff’.

And I got the Friday night Challenge done for Scrapbook Essentials. We had to use paint, brads and chipboard and have some sort of a border on the page.

The paint is the big blue patch in the middle of the page. I also stamped with the blue paint onto my title – love how it turned out. The tree is painted with Indian Ink. I’ve been meaning to to this for ages – had the whole tree thing planned out in my mind but hadn’t actually found time to do it. Then Ali Edwards showed some drawings she did with Indian Ink and the whole idea exploded from there.

Not a very flattering picture of us. But then when your photographer is only waist high of course she is likely to focus on my backside rather than my face!

14 Responses

  1. That’s an amazing layout Beverley, I love the tree it’s just stunning. Well done your girls on their wacky hair, go Jessi on eating the candy floss, four year olds so have their priorities – eating and having fun!! I love watching the kids play soccer, especially when they all run after the ball, one kicks it and they stop…too cute. Oh and the bungy jump…ummm might give it a miss, having done the disc in my back…well that’s my excuse anyway LOL! Yeah, I know you’ve done it, you fearless woman!

  2. I love that tree it pops out and wow at you creating it I am in awe. I love that whole layout, the layering looks fab. Well done to Miss R and J for their wacky hair, gosh some of the kids looked fab and went to a great effort. Master A looked like he was a natural soccer player in that photo doesn’t he look great in his uniform.

  3. Gulp — that is one amazing layout … I keep looking at it … and your photographer has done well … there’s nothing wrong with that pic …

    Wacky hair days – sound like a whole lot of fun and wee Mr Soccer-roo … go wee man!!!

  4. Well done to Alexander on his first game and well done to the girls for getting 3rd. They look like they had lots of fun. The layout is fab Beverely as always and the photo is fine. But you did make me laugh with your comment in your post…LOL!!!

  5. Wow, that layout is awesome!! I just approved it in the gallery and was super impressed. I love how you did the tree, and the bright colours, just amazing.

    Congrats to all your kiddies on their various accomplishments and achievements! Rebekah’s hair looks really funky 🙂

  6. Love the hair do’s!
    Absolutely love the layout! The tree is AMAZING! And there is just so much to look at in the layout, fantastic page!!!!!

  7. Wow – that tree is just AWEsome – neat layout – and yes, your photographer has done a fine job.

  8. Yep that is seriously a very cool tree. I love it!!!!

  9. Wow, Beverley! Love love love this layout! Awesome tree! How did you do it? Love the bright blue 😉

  10. Beverley what an awesome layout. I love your painted tree and it looks so vibrant against the blue background. Just gorgeous. Rebekah’s hair looks sensational and I am pleased that you documented it with photos.

  11. AWESOME LO Beverley. Love the photo to. You’re being too hard on yourself. Grin.

  12. Rebekahs hair is way cool!!! Your layout is amazing – need I say more ;O) your scrapbooking is wonderful to see – love it each time – I esp love the previous post and your use of eyelets – you inspire me to try things like that!!

  13. Wow is all I’m gonna say about that layout – its fabulous.

    Very funky hair do’s – looks like they had a lot of fun.

  14. Oh Bev that Page is just stunning!!

Thanks for your thoughts ...

