• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • April 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Mar   May »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Look – I used eyelets!

Is it a bargain when you buy something in a clearance sale that you really don’t need and wouldn’t normally use?

It’s funny – I have eyelets in my stash that I haven’t used in ages. Yet when I was out the other day I found a pack of beautiful coloured eyelets on clearance and just had to buy them. Then, of course, I had to dream up a way to use them!

This layout is based on a sketch by Becky Fleck which happens to be the sketch challenge for the month at Scrap of Faith. Papers are Heidi Grace Urban Acres and are available at Spotlight shops in NZ.

And I don’t think I’ve put this one on my blog yet.

I put this one in the sketch challenge for Scrapbook Essentials. Although I didn’t consciously set out to do a layout based on the sketch it just kind of happened like that. I guess the sketch must have stayed in my mind and influenced my layout.

I tried doing the grouping thing with the embellishments. Mostly Heidi Grace bits there with a Maya Rd flower thrown in.

Well, hope you all have a fantastic weekend. Not much planned here. Alexander has his first ever soccer game tomorrow and the school fair is on Sunday so I guess we’ll fit that one in around Church somehow.

Enjoy

8 Responses

  1. Very cool layout. I like how you used the eyelets on there. Good luck with your soccer game Alexander. Beverley I migh see you and the family on Sunday then.

  2. I love both those layouts, and what a cool way to use eyelets!! I have sooooo many of them but haven’t used them for ages … you’ve inspired me to get some out for my current project!! 🙂

  3. Love what you did with the heart and had a wee giggle over Jessi’s questions! Must be autumn if soccer’s started up again…have a fun weekend!

  4. Gorgeous layouts as always. I love how you used the eyelets! And I too am feeling I need to get out my huge amount of eyelets and use some! Not sure how, but….

  5. Ah ha … was going to do a heart with scraps myself on a layout … like how you did the layout with your Cogsmo scraps … SNAP!!!

    Love it, adorable … totally!!!

    Enjoy your weekend!

  6. Love the layout Beverley. The eyelets look great around the heart. The layout for the sketch challenge over at SE is stunning.

  7. AWESOME LAYOUTS BEV!!! Love em

  8. Going to be doing some scraplifting here Beverley – love how you have used the eyelets in the heart and they are such a lovely colour too.

Thanks for your thoughts ...

