• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • April 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Mar   May »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Rakking Goodness

So, on Saturday I received an envelope of goodies from Mrs Frizz. She put in a few Cosmo Cricket Cogsmo scraps – actually some decent sized bits of paper (I just cut them up small for my layout) and an orange circle thingy and a button and some matching twill ribbon. So I added some bling cardstock, some photos and some letters and came up with this:

and then I had a thought… I should ‘pay it forward’. So, I’ll put together an envelope of paper scraps and bits and post it off to someone and then that person can make a layout, post it on their blog so we can all see and maybe even share the love some more by sending some bits on to someone else. So if you get an envelope of bits in the mail – you know what to do!

In other news – I got myself a daily planner – so I can plan my days! I got sick of not knowing what was coming up and nearly forgetting stuff. My current system of bits of paper hanging on the fridge, in piles on the table or filed beside the computer just wasn’t coping. Especially with the increased activities of the kids with winter sports starting up.

So now I’ve just got to get into the habit of using it!

And here is page 3 for Jessi’s album. I don’t really like how this one turned out but she’s happy with it.

In fact, I whipped up a couple of extra pages about her visit with the farm animals that came to school on Friday, and she took the album to kindy on Friday to show her teachers she’s that proud of it.

13 Responses

  1. Love the layout of your son, a great way to use those pesky paper scraps up! πŸ™‚ The sewing around the edges looks fab too. I must get my machine out and give it a go.

  2. Alexander’s page is looking lovely – it is a great way to use up the scraps. Especially the ones you can’t bear to throw out cos you love the paper so much! πŸ™‚

    I am yet to move on to the rest of the pages. We’ve been jotting notes and stuff but it looks like I need to take more pics – and get them drawing!

  3. OMG … that is super duper that layout …scraps or no scraps, that is bleedin’ stunning my friend and you so need to submit that … I think it is totally awesome … in fact I want one just like it … I’m most impressed!!! Truly!!!

  4. Cool layouts. Loving the one of your son particularly. Cogsmo, I am going to HAVE to get some of that!!!!!

  5. What a wonderful RAK idea. The LO with all the stitching looks fabulous! Well done! πŸ™‚

    God bless
    Chrissy x

  6. Love your layout too Bev – love how you have stitched all the bits around. Looks great. I would be lost without my diary also – good think I have to keep one for work – cause everything goes in it.

  7. Thats a fab layout and how cool that you have used scraps – well done you!! Your quite the inspiration.

  8. Love that RAK idea. πŸ™‚
    Lovely layout.

  9. Cool layout Beverley! Hope you’ve left a bit of space in there to catch up with me for a cuppa…

  10. Awesome layouts Bev and great idea about the planner – where did you get that from? What are the pages like inside?

  11. Love that 1st lo! It’s so fun and colorful!

  12. Love those layouts. And that pink planner should have my name on it – very cool!

  13. Love what you can do with scraps πŸ˜‰ So gorgeous! Perfect πŸ™‚

Thanks for your thoughts ...

