• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • April 2007
    S M T W T F S
    « Mar   May »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Freestyling

Well, I had a go at lifting a freestyle layout. Just laughing now at my inability to actually freestyle. Even a layout that looks ‘freestyle’ is planned and thought out as carefully as any other. Gotta practice a bit more, loosen up and just freestyle it!

Here’s the layout I lifted, by Rhonna Farrer.

And here’s my take on it.

As you can see I wasn’t even very adventurous with the lift – more of a copy really using my own papers and photo. But it was fun, I love the brightness of the Rouge De Garance papers. Oh and I’m not sure on the ‘rules’ of using quotes – the vast oceans thing is sort of part of a quote that I changed by Isaac Newton. But he didn’t actually say it like that so I didn’t write his name under it…

Oh and thanks for all the support and comments with the weight loss thing – of course you were all right and I lost 1.1kg this week! Next week will be a different story with all the chocolate eggs and hot cross buns around at the moment!

3 Responses

  1. love your lift Beverly – it’s gorgeous – isn’t that a fun layout to lift too….

  2. love it Beverley!! I haven’t even given it a go yuet. I wonder if I could scrap my essays lol and look upon the content as my journalling.

  3. Oh wow Beverly… your lift is Gorgeous!.. Wonderful colour choice…

Thanks for your thoughts ...

