• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • December 2006
    S M T W T F S
    « Nov   Jan »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

It’s been a while!

Yes, I’m still around – been busy that’s all.

I went to a 10 hr relax and scrap at KiwiScraps last Saturday. (Can’t believe that was almost a week ago) Organised by Wendy and Kirsty cause they’re both leaving. Will have to look out for on-line classes with Wendy cause she’s always coming up with cool altered stuff to make. Anyway I had a very productive day – 2 layouts and a noodle box – yes a noodle box!
I put ‘A Friendly Face’ in the layout of the day competition and won a Making Memories Crafting Apron! Thanks Wendy, Kirsty and KiwiScraps! And I got my c.j. back from Ali – will take pics and post them later.

The end of the month is always busy for scrappy deadlines – I met a few yesterday but there are way more challenges than I can keep up with.

A nice easy one I just had to do was for the daring cardmakers. Doodling on a card – Left overs from recent layouts. And their extra dare was to use a star – got that one covered too. (Another 3 year old birthday to attend on the weekend.)

I’ve done a couple of other layouts this week which I can’t share here – yet! And I’ve been playing with my yummo box of goodies from Scrapbook Essentials. Hey it’s the 1st today – so if you ordered a monthly kit it should be on its way! Then you too can play.

In amongst all that scrapping stuff I’ve been planning a Sunday School Nativity Play, a Christmas Party for Rally, packaging gifts for my RE class, preparing craft activities for playgroup …

One Response

  1. wow you have been so productive Beverley…love love love your cards…..and layouts ohhhh stunning…I love seeing what you create.

Thanks for your thoughts ...

